Easy Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I used homemade whipped cream just because thats all I had. I used this to fill mini puff pastry cups. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
It didn't work/taste quite right for me, but I did like the texture. Next time I will try making pudding to the mfgr directions and then add a bit of cool whip. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Maybe I used too much cool whip, but it was really runny. I could drink it through a straw. Not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
We liked this. It was so simple and easy to make. I only used 8ozs of cool whip and kept everything else the same. Thanks Luna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This is good. I think 16oz is too much cool whip for a 8" crust pie. 12oz. can be used and it will still taste just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This WAS super easy to make and tastes great. One caution - pay close attention to the size of your pudding package. A SMALL box of pudding takes one 8 oz container of topping and made 6 nice sized sherbet dish servings. I'm already planning to make this again for Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
The gist of this recipe is good. My pudding mix was only 1.5 oz, but the package called for 2 cups of milk. I used 1 1/2 cups of milk. I only used about 4 oz of my fat free Cool Whip. Because some other people complained about the "instant pudding taste", I used a squirt or two of chocolate syrup. After about 30 minutes, it was ready. I thought it was great. Granted, I did add the syrup and used whole milk. If you've ever had a Hershey's pie or an Edward's chocolate cream pie- that's exactly what it tasted like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
OMG good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Kalida, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
So I love this recipe it is one of my favorite go to desserts I make it as a pie most of the time but I have also used it to ice a cake a couple times. I did tweak it by using home made whipped topping but all in all it's great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I loved this! and so did my friend! cant wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States