Easy Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This recipe can even be made with sugar free pudding to cut down on sugar, which is great for diabetics. I love this recipe for ease and great chocolate taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
While I am sure this did not taste exactly like "real" chocolate mousse, it was divine and I proudly seved it to guests last night for dinner. I added a little Bailey's and made a raspberry sauce to go with it. I served it in chilled wine glasses and it looked very impressive. Don't let the simple recipe for you, this doesn't have to be just for kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
This is a great "emergency dessert". We had unexpected visitors drop by for supper and I just whipped this up. It was good in chocolate but it was to die for with butterscotch pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Couldn't get any more simple. I made it for a wedding rehearsal dinner that I cooked for and got RAVE reviews! Nice LIGHT tasting super super easy dessert! FAST too. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missi K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
The only change I made is that I used chocolate CoolWhip instead of regular. This was delicious and the whole family loved it especially when I added sliced bananas on top! It may not be real "mousse" but it's definitely geared for us busy folk who don't have a lot of time to spend in the kitchen. Thanks Luna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewMexicoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This was truly a rich, creamy dessert that should be served in small portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
It's definitely not chocolate mousse, but it was okay. I didn't like the little flecks of pudding mix that didn't blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Had thius years ago -so glad to find the prorportions again! Super easy and good for folks that can't go w/ traditional mousse due to the eggs. I usually add a shot of Kahlua in it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
So easy and light, especially when using the lighter options... light cool whip, nonfat milk and possibly sugar free/non fat pudding mix. (I haven't tried it yet but I will!!!) This is very good between thin layers of chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
This was good, but it tasted too much like Jell-O brand pudding. I wouldn't recommend this mousse if you're wanting to impress. However, it is a good every day family dessert and is great with fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States