Easy Chocolate Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This was easy and we all loved it. I will definitely make this again. It has the consistency of soft-serve. I read one of the reviews and lowered the temperature in the freezer. I gave it a 4 out of 5 because the taste of the syrup is very pronounced. You can tell it is made with syrup, and not baking chocolate or cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Very simple, very sweet! The third time I made this I just added the ingredients into a 1qt. plasic bowl with a tight lid and shook it for two minutes. I found it needed to be stired every two hours twice, then froze overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
this was too sweet and too soft it was almost like a frozen mouse, I was really looking forward to a soft ice cream we were disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
YUMMY!!! Tastes like a heavenly smoother version of a Wendy's frosty, only 10 x better!! My husband made this in a matter of minutes in our ice cream machine and even the neighbours were lining up with spoons after someone bragged about my hubby's homemade ice cream! Terrific recipe and highly recommended for kids to help, too!! Thanks a bunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
This is a wonderful ice cream recipe. I used my 1-qt. ice cream freezer and it worked very well. This ice cream stays relatively soft in the freezer (if there's any left over, that is) so you don't have to get it out ahead of time to let it soften. DELICIOUS! (Update: I tried it today with caramel sauce instead of chocolate -- scrumptious. Can't wait to try strawberry ice cream topping -- or even . . . well the choices are endless now.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
The boyfriend said "at least you got the consistency right," then, upon tasting: "hmm, tastes weird...like fudge...but i kinda like it!" and proceeded to eat the entire thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfenese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Kirby, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Good Ice Cream....Tasty...but i would lessen either the chocolate syrup or condensed milk....because it is a bit too sweet...but anyway good one ...would make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This is super easy and delicious. A 5 star winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
I have found that tossing this into my Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker is a quick solution to needing a desert ASAP. It tastes like a more elegant version of Wendy's Frosty's. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States