Easy Chocolate Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
The consistency is not like a true ice cream. This is a clone of a Wendy's frosty. Easy, delicious and tastes wonderful. Made it in my Cuisinart ice cream maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
My family loved it. Quick & easy. They said it was better ice cream than our local ice cream parlor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Very yummy with few steps. I have had better chocolate ice cream, so I'm not rating it 5 stars, but it is close. I made mine in my ice cream maker. One important tip: refrigerate your canned sweetened condensed milk and your chocolate syrup ahead of time so you get the ice cream colder quicker than using those items at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Exceptional!! I did not use chocolate syrup however, I dribbled Nuttela Hazelnut spread and added a tsp of vanilla. This recipe gives a person the freedom to add whatever they like. We love it and it s now in our family recipe book. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This is better than ANY of the expensive ice creams you buy!! So-o-o-o creamy!! You could use fruit in place of the choc. syrup or add oreos or candy pieces. So versatile. I can't get over how creamy it was coming out of my freezer!! I'll never need an ice cream freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years. I pour the mixture into ready-made pie crusts for an ice cream pie. Makes enough for 2 pie crusts, so I always have one on hand 'in case of emergency'. I usually buy one graham cracker and one oreo crust. Great recipe and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Pretty good...I think I'll stick with the store bought ones though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALASKA GIRL
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Delicious! Used a darker chocolate syrup to make less sweet. Made into strawberry ice cream with strawberry jam and syrup and diced strawberries. Will try plain with vanilla next time. Very creamy! Made into ice cream pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALASKA GIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This is fantastic....I halved the recipe and made chocolate with mini chips and raspberry (just using jam) and it was DELICIOUS! Wouldn't change a dang thing except to add all sorts of goodies to the basic recipe ;) For those of you who may be wondering....1/2 can of sweetened condensed milk (for splitting the recipe) is just short of 3/4 of a cup. My neighbors and myself think this is the best EVER! (not to mention so easy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Very easy to make, nice taste and texture. During process of freezing I did stir it quite a few times. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States