Easy Chocolate Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Awesome!! I made this for Mother's Day and everyone loved it! Wow- it'll satisfy any size chocolate craving in the house!! I made it in a 13x9 pan, with a devils food cake mix, worked perfectly! Thanks Colleen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
I made this as one reviewer had in a bundt pan and had a real mess! My sister made it in a 9x13 and had better luck. Makes lots of fudge sauce which goes everywhere when using bundt pan. I will make this again, great for chocolate lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
My favorite new cake! I made it for Mother's Day dinner and it was a huge hit! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
This cake is so delicious! Everyone loved it and it is very easy to make! I did use more than 1/4 cup of walnuts. 1/4 cup just didn't seem like enough (maybe because I didn't fine chop them). I will be making this cake for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
My brother in law was coming up for a visit and I wanted to make him something special. I found this recipe and made it. Well let me tell you, This cake didn't last a day. Him and my husband ate the whole thing. So the next day I made another one for me and my girls to try. We all agreed this cake is GREAT. Its so moist and has so much flavor. I will be making this again and again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTAYLOR063

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Great cake! Only make this cake if you like chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
I served this to friends last night and everyone loved it! I did use the suggestion of baking it in a bundt pan it came out great. I served it with fresh whipped cream, raspberries and I drizzeled extra fudge sauce over the whole thing...so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
WOW! I've been looking for a good, moist chocolate cake & I've finally found it! This is awesome. I had people who didn't care for chocolate eating this cake & asking for seconds! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Everyone loved the cake! Awesome recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States