Easy Chocolate Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Holy cow this was decadent. Emphasis on the fudgey. Me and my MIL ate it with a fork right off the cake plate. Made with a decorative bundt pan and sprinkled with powder sugar it could have gotten along fine without the fudge drizzle. Major girl bonding moment over this little cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
EZ AND YUMMY CAKE! Left out the nuts..otherwise, I followed recipe exactly. This cake was a huge hit. I think next time I make this, I will throw in some dried cherries. Thanks Colleen for taking the time to post this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
My goodness. I really messed this up somehow. The box cake was, of course, fine. The fudge sauce was grainy. I cooked it at a full boil for 2 min. I then added the extract. Poured it over the cake as you are suppose to. Maybe the white sugar should have been confectioners. Really turned out awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This recipe is wonderful! I always have cake mixes on hand for emergency desserts and I normally have all the other ingredients except for the whipping cream. I recently made this cake for a girlfriend's birthday (she's a chocaholic) and everyone loved it. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
verygood and very rich, but easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
My boyfriend is a chocola holc and loved this cake. It was so easy and soooo yummie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I made this for my choco-holic step-daughter's birthday. Everyone that tried it really liked it. I'm not a big chocolate fan, so I did not indulge. It was very easy to make, which is a plus! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
SO easy and people thought I bought it at the store! I made this in a bunt pan as people recommended and then I poured the fudge on top and made sure to fill most of the fudge into the middle of the bunt. When you do this make sure your cake is on a pan with edges so the sauce doesn't get all over the counter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This has become my second favorite recipe for chocolate cake. My favorite is chocolate melting cake from Carnival Cruises. The icing/glaze is what makes this recipe! I would like to make it with homemade chocolate cake as well....can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Ann H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Hondo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Not the prettiest cake in the world, but it won't last 24 hours!! I used a devil's food cake mix. Made fudge sauce per instructions. Poked as many holes as possible in the top of the 9 x 13 cake. Before baking the cake, with a spoon, gently pull batter into the corners of the pan. Someone taught me this years ago. It will help your 9 x 13 (or 9 x 9, etc.) cakes to have a more level shape. I served this cake with Cool Whip and it was great. But, I had visions of this cake warm with vanilla ice cream! There's so much syrup that it will gather under the cake. Be sure to use a spatula when serving so that you can scoop some of the extra syrup onto each piece of cake. Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States