Easy Chocolate Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Didn't like the sauce. It was too liquid n runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steph-Pepper
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I love this cake it's super quick and easy. If you like strawberry try it with a strawberry cake mix. It tastes like a choc covered strawberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Likely not the recipe, but rather me, but I got an uneven cake. So the sauce sorta pooled in the low areas. There seemed to be a bit too much of it too. As for taste, only a heartless person could so no to that much chocolate! This is a great way to dress up a plain chocolate cake from a mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I made this as instructed. It was just ok to us. Kids gave it 3 stars. Hubby & I gave it 2 to 3. Just seemed boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This is delicious! I used a 9x13 dish and followed the instructions to a tee. I might use 3/4 of the amount of sauce, but the entire batch works too - it looks like a not-quite-solid ganache. Omitted the walnuts. Would compliment strawberries - especially chocolate covered strawberries used to garnish the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Thank you very much for sharing this. I omitted the walnuts since my husband doesn't like them. I have made this numerous times since it is now my husbands favorite cake! He tackles it never saw him eat that much cake. Making it right now !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and this was a great tasting moist cake! My whole family loved it, I will definately be making this cake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was alright. Satisfied a chocolate fix. Used a German Chocolate mix, so the sweetness of the fudge balanced it. Used lowfat milk with about a Tbsp of cornstarch in the sauce. Not terribly thick, but enough. Soaked into the cake perfectly. Agree that it should be served with ice cream or whipped cream...and a glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This is so yummy ! I very rarely bake with boxed cake mixes but this sounded good and I had a boxed chocolate cake mix so I gave it a try. You cannot tell it starts from a boxed cake mix !! My co-workers loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJJAMAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
It is good, but just really messy. Kids enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osuang

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States