Easy Chocolate Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Didn't like the sauce. It was too liquid n runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steph-Pepper
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I love this cake it's super quick and easy. If you like strawberry try it with a strawberry cake mix. It tastes like a choc covered strawberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Likely not the recipe, but rather me, but I got an uneven cake. So the sauce sorta pooled in the low areas. There seemed to be a bit too much of it too. As for taste, only a heartless person could so no to that much chocolate! This is a great way to dress up a plain chocolate cake from a mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I made this as instructed. It was just ok to us. Kids gave it 3 stars. Hubby & I gave it 2 to 3. Just seemed boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This is delicious! I used a 9x13 dish and followed the instructions to a tee. I might use 3/4 of the amount of sauce, but the entire batch works too - it looks like a not-quite-solid ganache. Omitted the walnuts. Would compliment strawberries - especially chocolate covered strawberries used to garnish the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Thank you very much for sharing this. I omitted the walnuts since my husband doesn't like them. I have made this numerous times since it is now my husbands favorite cake! He tackles it never saw him eat that much cake. Making it right now !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and this was a great tasting moist cake! My whole family loved it, I will definately be making this cake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was alright. Satisfied a chocolate fix. Used a German Chocolate mix, so the sweetness of the fudge balanced it. Used lowfat milk with about a Tbsp of cornstarch in the sauce. Not terribly thick, but enough. Soaked into the cake perfectly. Agree that it should be served with ice cream or whipped cream...and a glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This is so yummy ! I very rarely bake with boxed cake mixes but this sounded good and I had a boxed chocolate cake mix so I gave it a try. You cannot tell it starts from a boxed cake mix !! My co-workers loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJJAMAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
It is good, but just really messy. Kids enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osuang

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States