Easy Chocolate Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2005
This cake is so delicious! Everyone loved it and it is very easy to make! I did use more than 1/4 cup of walnuts. 1/4 cup just didn't seem like enough (maybe because I didn't fine chop them). I will be making this cake for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
I served this to friends last night and everyone loved it! I did use the suggestion of baking it in a bundt pan it came out great. I served it with fresh whipped cream, raspberries and I drizzeled extra fudge sauce over the whole thing...so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Awesome!! I made this for Mother's Day and everyone loved it! Wow- it'll satisfy any size chocolate craving in the house!! I made it in a 13x9 pan, with a devils food cake mix, worked perfectly! Thanks Colleen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
I made this as one reviewer had in a bundt pan and had a real mess! My sister made it in a 9x13 and had better luck. Makes lots of fudge sauce which goes everywhere when using bundt pan. I will make this again, great for chocolate lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
My favorite new cake! I made it for Mother's Day dinner and it was a huge hit! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
WOW! I've been looking for a good, moist chocolate cake & I've finally found it! This is awesome. I had people who didn't care for chocolate eating this cake & asking for seconds! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
My brother in law was coming up for a visit and I wanted to make him something special. I found this recipe and made it. Well let me tell you, This cake didn't last a day. Him and my husband ate the whole thing. So the next day I made another one for me and my girls to try. We all agreed this cake is GREAT. Its so moist and has so much flavor. I will be making this again and again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Great cake! Only make this cake if you like chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTAYLOR063

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Everyone loved the cake! Awesome recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States