Easy Chocolate Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
OMG! this is good!my kids and I cannot keep our fingers off of it! The only thing I would change next time is to cut the sauce in half. I thought it was too much for one cake but definitely perfect for two though. tfs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This cake gets 5 stars for taste (it's fantastic), but only three for presentation. There is way too much sauce for the amout of cake and it just looks sloppy when poured over it. I think next time I will make half the amount of sauce and just drizzle it over the cake slices right before serving. Although, the left over sauce from this time worked perfectly on ice cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ulster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOYLISE
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Huge huge hit!! Delicious cake! My sis made it for my mom's 60th birthday and everybody said it was the best cake ever! I made it for my friends and got too impatient with my bundt pan and wound up serving it up in bowls with the fudge sauce over it and some strawberries (like my sis who had a perfect bundt!) everybody raved about it! Add whipped cream or vanilla ice cream! I'll be making this one a lot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYLISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plumas Lake, California, USA
Living In: Bonaire, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This was SO YUMMY!! I recommend serving it warm (or warm in the microwave) and you absolutely should have vanilla ice cream with it. My husband loved it, and he DOES NOT eat many sweets at all (white cake no frosting type of guy)....so seriously....that says a lot about how good this recipe is! I also used a dark chocolate cake mix and instead of walnuts I sprinkled toasted pecans on top. I will make this again and again! Thanks for sharing a great recipe! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gwyfin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
This cake did not taste good to me at all, but I'm pregnant right now, so I'm not the best judge of taste. My husband seemed to like it okay. I only put one tsp of vanilla in it, but even with that, it was way too sweet, and not chocolaty enough. As I said though, I may not be the best judge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
This is the awesomest recipe. It's so easy, yet does NOT taste like it's out of a box. A great easy and somewhat fast dessert to make for anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Ok I have answered my own question I put cake on a plate put the holes in and over about 10 mins drizzled the fudge over. It just kept absorbing it up. I will make this again and again...Fabulous. Must have with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canning Vale, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
After reading all the great reviews, I was anxious to make this cake. I followed the recipe to the "letter" and being a chocoholic was eagerly anticipating the results. Sorry, but this DID NOT ring my bells...it was somewhat better the following day, but I won't be baking this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
Can I just say....OMG. This recipe is easily one of the best, if not THE best I have tried on this site. Not only is it easy to make, the results are absolutely phenomenal. I brought this cake to dinner at a friend's house and "cake bombed" (left the leftovers with her so I wouldn't eat 'em all!) her. She and her husband couldn't stay out of this cake! Two warnings: 1. DEFINITELY grease AND flour the pan. The cake is so gooey it really does stick. 2. Only make this if you have friends to share it...otherwise, I promise you, you WILL eat the whole thing yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buxton, Maine, USA
Living In: Porter, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
This cake is definitely for chocoholics like my family! Its wonderfully moist and chocolately. Once you get the topping over it, you can't tell its a boxed cake mix. Its pretty messy though, because the chocolate is more like a syrup than a frosting. I used Hershey's Special Dark Chocolate unsweetened cocoa and used only 3/4 cup of sugar. I think it would be just as good with only 1/2cup of sugar because its plenty sweet. Great! Thanks Colleen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States