Easy Chocolate Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I thought this was fantastic! However, I think it is an acquired taste. I probably won't make it again as my son and my husband didn't much care for it. But, a lot of others really liked it. And I thought it was just awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
We loved this creme brulee! I had a little trouble blending the chocolate into the egg and cream but it didn't affect anything. I've done it twice, still had trouble with the chocolate but it was wonderful anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Absolutely delicious! I made it for a friend and she couldn't stop talking about it. AMAZINGLY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This dessert was delicious!! My husband lost a bet and picked this to make for dessert, and I couldn't believe how good it was. It was easy enough for a very inexperienced cook!! We will definitly make this again and again, or should I say he will:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
The best! This is what you would expect to eat at a fine french restaurant. I made if tor New Years! My whole family loved it. Great to impress :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Delicious. I first made this recipe about 2 years ago. This has been a hit for parties... I sometimes make 2 or 3 different flavors of creme brulee but this is alway the show stopper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This was a very easy recipe and delicious!! Rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
i loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooove it iiiit's like heven in your mouth i love it then anything ihave ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haneen:)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
My first attempt at Creme Brulee with this recipe and it came out perfectly! I did as the Chef recommended by using more chocolate chips and pouring the hot cream/egg mixture OVER the chips for a few minutes to allow it to melt. The recipe says to MIX the hot cream/egg mixture with the chips, but I actually used the whisk for a few seconds which nicely blended the chocolate evenly into the cream mixture. Since my family is evenly split in their preference for either vanilla or chocolate creme brulee, I simply poured half of the hot cream/egg mixture into ramekins before adding the rest into the chocolate chips. Both vanilla and chocolate brulees turned out fabulous! Garnished with a few blackberries on top. I'll definitely make again for a dinner party or special occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States