Easy Chocolate Crackled Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
Tastes much better(more chocolatey) than recipes where you melt chocolate squares. Very soft and chewy. EXCELLENT! I'm emailing it to all my friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
These are quick, easy, and make a great show on the table. I will make them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
These cookies were easy, fast, and turned out great! They were very moist and delicious!! I will be making these when I need a good last minute cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staunton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
Had trouble with the first batch. Texture & taste were poor. Then I chilled the dough for about an hour & baked them 2 minutes longer than suggested. Great results! Texture was better, these taste alot like a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
Excellant recipe!! Very quick to make. I made a double batch for a bake sale and they went fast!! My grandmother made these while I was growing up, so it was nice to find a recipe like hers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
Thanks! I just tried this recipe and it was a hit, great texture and taste. I did have to, right after baking, need to re-sprinkle with confect. sugar, because it was already getting the pasty look, and I was sure to coat well before baking, no big deal, though. These won't last long in this house :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
i just love the cookies.i used 1/2 cup butter instead of shortening. they still turned out great. the best part abt this recipe is: it's sooo ez and they look great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
This cookies were excellent. I took them to a party and everyone raved about them. My only advice is to put them in the refrigerator for a few minutes prior to baking so they are easier to handle when you roll them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
My son likes them ...and he is getting picky. So - they work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
These cookies are THE BEST! My husband never eats cookies-but couldn't get enough of these. I also made several dozen for a large event in my town and received SO many compliments...I've been asked for the recipe numerous times since then! They are SO easy, and taste and look great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brookline, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States