Easy Chocolate Crackled Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Good cookies and easy. I like that I don't have to measure out the flour and then the sugar. Very easy. Thick batter. My poor mixer had a hard time keeping up. I did stick them in the fridge for about a half an hour so they were easier to handle. They remind me of muffin tops. I made them with chocolate cake mix but may try different flavors. I don't really like the look after being cooked dipped in the powdered sugar, I ended up giving them an extra dusting. Over all very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
Simple, yet tastey. Remind me of brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
These are tasty, easy crackles. I made my cookies twice as big and they needed 4 extra minutes cooking time. They looked great the next day, not pasty at all. Just like crackles should look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
These cookies are THE BEST! My husband never eats cookies-but couldn't get enough of these. I also made several dozen for a large event in my town and received SO many compliments...I've been asked for the recipe numerous times since then! They are SO easy, and taste and look great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brookline, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
My son likes them ...and he is getting picky. So - they work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
This cookies were excellent. I took them to a party and everyone raved about them. My only advice is to put them in the refrigerator for a few minutes prior to baking so they are easier to handle when you roll them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
i just love the cookies.i used 1/2 cup butter instead of shortening. they still turned out great. the best part abt this recipe is: it's sooo ez and they look great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
Thanks! I just tried this recipe and it was a hit, great texture and taste. I did have to, right after baking, need to re-sprinkle with confect. sugar, because it was already getting the pasty look, and I was sure to coat well before baking, no big deal, though. These won't last long in this house :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
Excellant recipe!! Very quick to make. I made a double batch for a bake sale and they went fast!! My grandmother made these while I was growing up, so it was nice to find a recipe like hers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
Had trouble with the first batch. Texture & taste were poor. Then I chilled the dough for about an hour & baked them 2 minutes longer than suggested. Great results! Texture was better, these taste alot like a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States