Easy Chocolate Crackled Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This is a fun recipe because it is so easy! I've made these cookies tons of times, and kids love 'em. I've tried this recipe with many different kinds of cake mix, such as: Yellow cake, Dark Chocolate, and Devil's food flavors. The yellow cake ones come out a little softer, and have a slightly different dough texture - I've learned. Anyway, all the flavors come out fine, and I reccomend you try it with all of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This recipe was simple and made very good cookies. I made the Easy Lemon Cookies the same day and my son thought that they all came from a bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This recipe is so easy!! I also put the dough in the fridge before baking. Also added 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract and 1.5 cups of white chocolate chips. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I made this with a triple chocolate cake mix with mini chocolate chips. I also let the dough sit in the fridge for 1 hour and also let the cookies rest on the pan for 5 minutes before removing. They were a hit with my children as well as nieces/nephews! (grown-ups too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
These were delicious! I had a little trouble mixing it with my hand mixer--should have used the Kitchen Aid. Very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
These were delicious! Followed the instructions exactly- and they turned out perfectly. The family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I have made these several times and taken them to work. They are super easy and amazingly delicious. I have never refrigerated mine and they turn out fine. Make sure you roll them in a lot of powdered sugar though because the shortening really soaks it up. I have also made these cookies using a lemon cake mix rather than devils food, and they were delicious as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Athens, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
So soft and chewy! After I baked them, I realized that these cookies were just like the cookies that my mother used to put peanut butter chips into (no powdered sugar) but she lost the recipe.I will try that next time. I did not have any butter flavored shortening, so I just used softened margarine. The recipe was so easy that my 3 year old son did most of the work (including rolling in powdered sugar- big mess!) and they still turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pnutmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Great recipe everyone couldn't believe it was a cake mix! They were so moist. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I used a supermoist triple chocolate fudge cake mix (it has mini-chocolate chips in the mix already) instead of the devil's food cake mix. Other than that change, I followed the recipe as is. Baked for exactly 9 minutes (I baked the first batch for 10 minutes and it wasn't as gooey as I like my cookies).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States