Easy Chocolate Crackled Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
These were easy to make and turned out great. My Son loved them. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
EVERYONE LOVES THIS RECIPIE! And it is sooo easy to make. Just never use a cheap look alike cake mix as it obviously does not taste the same nor does it bake as plump.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
these are very good. a good chocolate fix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie Cassidy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
not really awesome. too chocolately, and cakeish. wouldn't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
These were incredibly easy and really tasty!! I too used butter instead of shortening as its what I had...definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weaverville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I have made some complicated chocolate cookies with melted chocolate, etc. and these were so much better (and easier). Tastes like a brownie. I used 1/2 c. softened butter instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
These tasted great. Whoever made the comment that it tastes like a muffin top, they were right on. It tasted more like a cake shaped cookie than I thought it would, but I still liked them. The hubby says that they are a keeper. However, I did adjust the ingredients a little. I used a 1/2 cup of applesauce (the one with no added sugar) instead of the shortening and the water. The batter was very sticky so I just used teaspoons to drop some batter into the powdered sugar. Once coated, they were easy to shape into balls. And, my oven cooks a little quicker than normal so they only took 6 minutes in the oven. Just make sure that you grease the pans or else the cookies will stick. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
this is commonly sold in almost every ordinary bake shop in the philippines but a few sell the best tasting ones which are soft and chewy inside. we call them here "crinkles".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gailyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
The cookies smelled wonderful in the oven! I followed the advice of others and refrigerated the dough for about 30 minutes in the freezer. After baking, I let them rest a few minutes on the baking sheet before transferring to racks, and let them cool for only a few minutes before I ran out of patience and ate some. The texture inside was a bit cake-like, but that's slightly expected because of the cake mix ingredient. The cookie wasn't too sweet, and it had almost like a... bittersweet chocolate flavor. Easy to make, pretty good-- will make again some other time when I'm craving chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
These are good - and really easy. I added 1 teaspoon vanilla. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States