Easy Chocolate Crackled Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
These were so easy to make. Mine weren't nearly as pretty as the picture but tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Pillsbury brand turned out smaller and thicker; Duncan Hines brand turned out flatter, which is preferable! Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Naga City, Camarines Sur, Philippines
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Not only do they look nice they taste great my kids said they taste like brownies. I didn't have butter flavored shortening so I used regular I also used the triple choc cake mix yummy..a very easy cookie to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I love this recipe it's easy and they are great. I did make a batch using french vanilla cake mix and it turned out just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fugginmark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
these were good and very easy to make.. however i would cook them for less time maybe 8-9 mins instead of 10.. they have more of a cakey texture and taste like a brownie!! so if thats what youre looking for this is a great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caseyrhaynes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
The recipe is delicious, LOVE it. However, the heat is too high for the cookies. As I was rolling the walnut sized balls I set the oven for 340, as was suggest by a friend. I DIDN'T pre-powder the cookies, the first batch I had to powder them after they came out so I figured I'd save myself steps. I checked the cookies after 8 minutes and put them back in for another 2 after that, checked them again... let them cook for another 2-4 minutes. They came out PERFECT, not as crackly as the recipe photo shows but absolutely perfect. THANKS SO MUCH! Hope my review can be helpful. This would definitely get a 5 star if not for the temperature issue. =) Recipe tweeks.... (+)one teaspoon of pure vanilla extract (+)one Tablespoon of whole milk (-) one Tablespoon of Water instead of 375 degrees, 340 degrees. 12-14 minutes instead of 10 Powdered cookies AFTER cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Kate Foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
sort of greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
We thought these tasted like chocolate puff cereal & I'm not so sure if that's a good thing. The confectioners sugar melts over the cookie so they're not very pretty when they come out of the oven. I tried to cover them up w/extra powdered sugar, but you could still see the beige color of the melted sugar. They stayed nice & soft & puffy tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
they were good, but not something I would replace a normal cookie recipe with. Super for bake sales or needing cookies quick. They tasted like flat cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and these turned out great! I thought it would be too cakey, but they weren't at all. We all loved them! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States