Easy Chocolate Crackled Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE these cookies! This is a quick easy recipe with ingredients most people have on hand. Great for last minuet dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica
Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Iwakuni, Yamaguchi, Japan
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
These were so easy to make. Mine weren't nearly as pretty as the picture but tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Pillsbury brand turned out smaller and thicker; Duncan Hines brand turned out flatter, which is preferable! Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Naga City, Camarines Sur, Philippines
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Not only do they look nice they taste great my kids said they taste like brownies. I didn't have butter flavored shortening so I used regular I also used the triple choc cake mix yummy..a very easy cookie to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I love this recipe it's easy and they are great. I did make a batch using french vanilla cake mix and it turned out just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fugginmark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
these were good and very easy to make.. however i would cook them for less time maybe 8-9 mins instead of 10.. they have more of a cakey texture and taste like a brownie!! so if thats what youre looking for this is a great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caseyrhaynes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
The recipe is delicious, LOVE it. However, the heat is too high for the cookies. As I was rolling the walnut sized balls I set the oven for 340, as was suggest by a friend. I DIDN'T pre-powder the cookies, the first batch I had to powder them after they came out so I figured I'd save myself steps. I checked the cookies after 8 minutes and put them back in for another 2 after that, checked them again... let them cook for another 2-4 minutes. They came out PERFECT, not as crackly as the recipe photo shows but absolutely perfect. THANKS SO MUCH! Hope my review can be helpful. This would definitely get a 5 star if not for the temperature issue. =) Recipe tweeks.... (+)one teaspoon of pure vanilla extract (+)one Tablespoon of whole milk (-) one Tablespoon of Water instead of 375 degrees, 340 degrees. 12-14 minutes instead of 10 Powdered cookies AFTER cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Kate Foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
sort of greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
We thought these tasted like chocolate puff cereal & I'm not so sure if that's a good thing. The confectioners sugar melts over the cookie so they're not very pretty when they come out of the oven. I tried to cover them up w/extra powdered sugar, but you could still see the beige color of the melted sugar. They stayed nice & soft & puffy tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
they were good, but not something I would replace a normal cookie recipe with. Super for bake sales or needing cookies quick. They tasted like flat cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States