Easy Chocolate Crackled Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Added chopped walnuts to the batter for a twist, and loved them. Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Easy to make, but taste of cookies was a little bland. Could potentially be caused by whatever brand of cake mix purchased. Will try BC next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andarious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
These are not to my liking. Just make brownies. It is easier and neater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I lost a booklet of cake-mix cookie recipes and was trying to find a substitute. These are delicious. I have made them both with shortening and with butter. Butter has a little more flavor, but if you are trying to keep a batch for more than the day, the shortening ones did not harden as fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Easy. Decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Did not turn out moist and chewy like I've had in past. Is easy but not as decadent as I'd have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I really loved these & easy to make. I give them a five star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Very good and easy to make. I used canola oil instead of shortening and they were perfect! They got a little thick when mixing them with a hand mixer. I added one tbsp. of water. Also, next time I'll use my stand mixer since it's got a little more power. Overall, these remind me of cookies I use to make with my grandma. I will definitely make these over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BBWEBSTAR
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These are great and so easy. I make them for Christmas and everyone loved them. I also tried lemon flavor and that made a great cookie. These shipped well too. I did sub butter for shortening snice that is what I had. TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
These turned out perfect and tasted fabulous! So simple to put together and the dough so great to work with. This was one of few recipes that actually was exactly to a tee - from ingredients to cooking time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilberts, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States