Easy Chocolate Crackled Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Yum! Kids and I loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Very Good!!! but 10min burnt the cookies so i reduced the time by 1-2 minutes! then they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancinggirl0617

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
outstanding AND easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kijest

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe if you are in a hurry to crank out cookies or need to bake in bulk. I love the original recipe of Chocolate Crackeles by C&H Sugar and this recipe doesn't not compare (different flavors), but it is still a wonderful cookie. I just had to crank out and bake 17 dozen cookies for a Halloween party and this was the recipe I selected- these cookies were the first to go and received lots of compliments on them. I also tried a few batches of "Snickerdoodles" using a white cake mix instead of devil's food and rolling them in cinnamon & sugar instead of confectioners' sugar--another delightful cookie. You have nothing to loose by trying this recipe--it is super easy, fast, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Great cookies...everyone loved these. I made several different cookies for a cookie party and these were the first to go and the one recipe request of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Added chopped walnuts to the batter for a twist, and loved them. Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Easy to make, but taste of cookies was a little bland. Could potentially be caused by whatever brand of cake mix purchased. Will try BC next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andarious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
These are not to my liking. Just make brownies. It is easier and neater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I lost a booklet of cake-mix cookie recipes and was trying to find a substitute. These are delicious. I have made them both with shortening and with butter. Butter has a little more flavor, but if you are trying to keep a batch for more than the day, the shortening ones did not harden as fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States