Easy Chocolate Covered Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Great recipe. The only change that I would make (as some others suggested) would be to substitute a little butter for milk so that the chocolate doesn't get clumpy. Otherwise, fast, easy, and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
These macaroons are absolutely delicious. The chocolate was a little grainy, but no one seemed to care-- they ate them all and were very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeeserene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA
Photo by cookiedo
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Good recipe, but you do have to be careful not to cook too long or they become very dry. I melted the chocolate first then stirred in half and half to thin it out a little and I didn't have any problems with the chocolate clumping up as some others said they did. I also drizzled some melted white chocolate over the top. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
My family is obsessed with this recipe! Everytime I make them I have to triple the recipe they go so quickly! Very easy to make and good whether you dip them in dark or milk chocolate, or just leave them alone. I don't recommend dipping them in white chocolate-too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Yummy coconut macaroons, scaled down to 20 to use up 1/2 can of Sweetened Condensed Milk I had leftover, made just enough to add to other desserts I had prepared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lanham-Seabrook, Maryland, USA
Living In: Turnersville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
very dry, baking time too long, a waste of ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
Excellent and easy recipe. The only thing that I would not do is add milk to the chocolate - the chocolate doesn't melt - it's gets chunky. You need to just melt the chocolate quick and dip the cookies. Great tasting and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
what a wonderful cookie. cookie stays very moist, and is not granie since you don't add sugar. I got rave reviews from everyone who had tried the cookie, telling me they were better than the ones made at the stores. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
Awesome!! Moist and chewy!! Easy to make. I made half with chocolate and half without..both were yummy!! I used Baker's Chocolate, which is easy to melt. Make sure you watch these in the oven, they can go to perfect to overdone quickly. I will be making these as gifts for Christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
This recipe was sooo easy and the results were perfect. They were gone the first 30 min's of my party. I did them with and without the chocolate and both were loved by all. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States