Easy Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by leah k
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Just made these with MINT chips yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I read all the reviews ahead of time. Be aware that the average American brownie mix is 15 oz. So taking into account 15 oz Brownie Mix and 5.1 oz pudding (I used vanilla), I used 3/4 c veggie oil and 3 eggs. I then added a bit of flour (sorry, didn't measure, but enough to make it stiffen up to cookie dough consistency). I cooked them for 8 minutes and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I made this recipe according to the directions and then added 1/2 cup of flour. It scooped nicely with pampered chef small scoop and baked 7 min. They turned out melt in your mouth. I also added Heath milk chocolate bits. I will defiantly do these again. I sprayed my pan with olive oil spray and they came off the pan no problem at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Fantastic! My son informed me on a Sunday late afternoon that he needed 4 dozen cookies for the High School concession stand. They had to be ready and packaged by two's before Monday at 3pm! Its late Sunday, all the stores were closed, I had very little sugar left, and no ready mix cookie dough. Furthermore, I had to work all day Monday, so Monday baking was out of the question! ACK! I found this easy recipe. I had the ingredients...and in no time I had all the cookies made, packaged, and ready for the concession stand! YEAH! Yummy recipe like this saved the day! Thank you! Oh and I topped the cookies with Mini M&M's. Fantastic! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I just made these and am eating one now... they are awesome!! I did alter the recipe using the suggestions of others; I only used 2 eggs and only used 2- 8th cups of oil instead of 3. Also,I greased my cookie sheets with Baker's Joy and they didn't stick!! Hope this helps someone in the future. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
These cookies are awesome. I followed recipe to a T and had no problems. Will be baking these again real soon ! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I'm eating a cookie as i speak. . . and i must say that it's definitely worth a try! Like some fellow reviewers before me, i only used 2 eggs and i used a little less than 3/8 c. of oil. The cookies stuck to the pan, but they taste nice and chewy. The sisters love 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
If you like brownies you will love these cookies. I followed the recipe to the "T" and was very satified. I sprayed my air bake cookie sheets with Pam and used a metal spatula and the cookies came off just fine. I may try using a little less oil and/or egg next time to see if it helps in terms of making a more "cakey" cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nicollet, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I just made them but i put 1 big chocolate chip in the middle of each cookie and on a couple put red and green sprinkles on it in honor of xmas but i like the plain ones better. I wasgoing to put powdered sugar on the plain ones but i didnt have any. Parchment paper help with the sticking and we only put in 2 eggs rather then 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
it's not really a cookie. It's a very thin brownie that is circular. But you can adjust it by adding a little bit of flour (or less oil?) until the batter is less goey and more firm. But it is still a pretty fail cookie. And you have to bake it for longer than 6 minutes... more like 10 or more minutes. Until it gets puffy. I had to put it back in the oven for 5 minutes before it puffed up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States