Easy Chocolate Chip Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This is a family favorite! We go all chocolate and do increase temp to 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azholtzman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
wonderful!! I heated some store bought frosting for 60 sec in the microwave to use as a thicker glaze. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This one turns out great every time. At times I substitute coconut oil for veg oil. This does tend to take a bit longer to cook- I find 60-70 minutes for my oven. It's definitely a crowd pleaser, and makes enough for us to eat the extras for a midnight snack (or breakfast the next day!) ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This was the most moist cake I have eaten in a long time. It is very easy and you can't go wrong with it. Everyone loved it on Thanksgiving and everyone I worked with. Wouldn't change a thing. I did sprinkle some powder sugar and mini choc chips over the top just for decor., but taste and moistness wise it didn't need anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I love this recipe and so does my chocoholic husband. It may sounds crazy but I use chocolate cake mix instead of the yellow. I wanted an intense chocolate flavor and got it! I make it for holidays and picnics and there are never any leftovers, everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA
Photo by Shonna
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I made this yesterday. I did add a little less sugar, maybe more like 1/3 cup, and I only had semi-sweet morsels on hand, but otherwise, I followed the recipe. Then I topped it with the satiny chocolate glaze, as suggested by another reviewer. We quite enjoyed this and it was very simple and pretty. One reviewer said this cake was too sweet, one said too moist...I didn't think either of those applied, so maybe its a question of preference. I checked mine at 50 minutes and decided it needed a little more time. 55 minutes seemed to be just right. I would make this again and serve it proudly! Thanks for the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Ferguson Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutherfordton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Very Yummy. Everyone loved this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I think that the problems most people are having with this recipe is the cook temp and time. I've never baked a cake at 325, so I upped the temp to 350 and baked for 55 minutes and it turned out perfectly! I also increased the amount of chocolate chips to 1 cup and used vanilla instant pudding. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Moist and yummy. Cut oil to 1/2 cup (used coconut oil), used mini choc chips in batter and vanilla pudding, topped cooled cake with a chocolate icing and sprinkled more mini choc chips on top. The choc chips did sink in my batter. If I could remedy this problem, then I would actually prefer double the mini chips in the batter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States