Easy Chocolate Chip Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Have made this cake 3 times in the last 3 weeks for different occasions. It's been a hit with family and friends every time! So very easy to make and so very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I will always love this recipe just the way it is! Even made it one time for a Bake off contest and one overall! This cake is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by avazoom
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I modified this recipe to make a lemon cake and loved it! Lemon box cake mix was only 16 oz, so I added 1/4 cup flour. Substituted two 6 oz containers lemon yoplait yogurt for the sour cream. Added a little lemon zest and lemon extract too. Cooking time for mine was longer than this recipe states. Took approximately 80 minutes. Moist, delicious, beautiful lemony cake! I look forward to trying other flavors with this as a base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Man this cake is good. Used it for a car-shaped cake as well as the top of my son's first birthday car cake. The cake itself is not as dense and I would have liked -- was difficult to carve even when frozen. But the taste is phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Really good and moist! Super easy!! I didn't include a frosting topping because I thought it was rich enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This is a family favorite! We go all chocolate and do increase temp to 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azholtzman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
wonderful!! I heated some store bought frosting for 60 sec in the microwave to use as a thicker glaze. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This one turns out great every time. At times I substitute coconut oil for veg oil. This does tend to take a bit longer to cook- I find 60-70 minutes for my oven. It's definitely a crowd pleaser, and makes enough for us to eat the extras for a midnight snack (or breakfast the next day!) ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This was the most moist cake I have eaten in a long time. It is very easy and you can't go wrong with it. Everyone loved it on Thanksgiving and everyone I worked with. Wouldn't change a thing. I did sprinkle some powder sugar and mini choc chips over the top just for decor., but taste and moistness wise it didn't need anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I love this recipe and so does my chocoholic husband. It may sounds crazy but I use chocolate cake mix instead of the yellow. I wanted an intense chocolate flavor and got it! I make it for holidays and picnics and there are never any leftovers, everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States