Easy Chocolate Chip Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
I made this cake and brought it over to a friend's house as a housewarming gift - they absolutely loved it! In fact, her husband and oldest son were fighting over the last slice. The best thing about it is that it's so easy to make. I used mini semi-sweet chocolate chips and vanilla pudding - it worked great. The mini chips didn't sink down to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
I made this cake for my husbands birthday because I happened to have all the ingredients on hand. What a delight! We all loved it (my son now wants it for his birthday too!) and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2001
I had to bake it for an added 20 minutes. It was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
Very good and SOOOO easy!! I usually use yellow cake mix, chocoalte pudding, and milk chocolate chips in this cake. I have used all chocolate with semi sweet chips - good, but VERY rich. Yesterday I made it for DH to take to work today. I used yellow cake mix, chocolate pudding, half milk chocolate chips, and half semi sweet. I only had 1/2 cup of sour cream on hand, so I used that and 1/2 cup of whipped cream cheese. He said it was eaten in minutes and was the best version I've made. I will make another this weekend to verify. ha ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
This cake is very easy, very rich, and very good. My husband loved it and my children love to eat it with a tall glass of milk. I have really enjoyed making this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
I made this cake for my mother's visit. It was so moist and yummy, we couldn't wait for it to cool before digging in. Its taste belies the recipes' simplicity. I will definately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
I fixed this cake the night before Thanksgiving and my husband whom doesn't like chocolate loved it! He ate about a third of it that night. It was a very easy cake to make and had a very good flavor. I used mini chocolate chips and it turned out great. I chilled mine because I prefer cool cakes. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastwinkie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
Hubba! Hubba! Hubba! This cake was a hit at a recent dessert social. I used 1 cup semi-sweet mini-morsels which worked out great! I will certainly repeat this one soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
One of the best cakes I have ever had, I serve it often for church get togethers, family gatherings, and it is loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
A friend in college made a recipe very similar to this during the time I was there. I loved that recipe dearly, but he would never share the recipe with me! Ha! This recipe surpasses even that! EXQUISITE CAKE! One of the best and easiest I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States