Easy Chocolate Chip Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
Makes an ordinary cake mix not so ordinary. The super moist cake tastes great and is super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
Made it for my coworkers and they raved for a whole week (while consuming it within a few hours). Needs A LOT more chocolate chips than 1/2 c. I used 1 c. and it wasn't enough. Also, you probably could drop the 1/2 c. white sugar. It's sweet enough without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
Everyone loves this cake!! I love it because its good and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
Very good and super moist (almost too moist)! I used vanilla pudding instead of choc. Most all of the chips sort of settled to the bottom of the cake during baking so perhaps mini choc chips could be used instead with more even results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
I used this recipe as a base to make a couple types, and am thinking up more! The first was devil's food cake mix with vanilla pudding mix and Kahlua instead of water, dark chocolate chips and fudge icing. So decadent I had to stop them from fighting over the last piece. The second was french vanilla cake mix, white chocolate pudding mix, Advockaat (egg cream liquer), and white chocolate chips, french vanilla icing. (We decorated it with red and green for x-mas) There isn't any left, so I think I am going to have to think up another. ;-) Thank you so much for such a wonderful base recipe! ps My daughter Tricia, whom we call T, said: "of course its good, its from T's mom!" lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATJENKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
Super Moist Cake! I used vanilla pudding when I prepared it. I also think that I will use mini chocolate chips the next time I make it, because the larger ones mostly settled to the bottom. I think that these would make excellent muffins/cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
I made this cake for my husbands birthday because I happened to have all the ingredients on hand. What a delight! We all loved it (my son now wants it for his birthday too!) and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2001
I had to bake it for an added 20 minutes. It was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
Very good and SOOOO easy!! I usually use yellow cake mix, chocoalte pudding, and milk chocolate chips in this cake. I have used all chocolate with semi sweet chips - good, but VERY rich. Yesterday I made it for DH to take to work today. I used yellow cake mix, chocolate pudding, half milk chocolate chips, and half semi sweet. I only had 1/2 cup of sour cream on hand, so I used that and 1/2 cup of whipped cream cheese. He said it was eaten in minutes and was the best version I've made. I will make another this weekend to verify. ha ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
I made this cake and brought it over to a friend's house as a housewarming gift - they absolutely loved it! In fact, her husband and oldest son were fighting over the last slice. The best thing about it is that it's so easy to make. I used mini semi-sweet chocolate chips and vanilla pudding - it worked great. The mini chips didn't sink down to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States