Easy Chocolate Chip Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This cake is AMAZING!!!! I made it for my wedding rehearsal dinner and there was only a couple pieces left to take home. I have made it on several other occasions and it has always been devoured. I always make the recipe for "Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze" on this website and it really compliments the cake nicely. I definately give that cake/glaze combo 5 + stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This cake was good, but not like a pound cake. Just a plain ol chocolate cake. I expected it to be dense and heavy, but it's not. If you're going for a real pound cake taste, this is not it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This has an old fashioned grandma made it cake taste! I used sour milk in place of the water and cut the oil in half. It is very very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenjendiva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Easy and yummy - I've made it with chocolate and vanilla pudding - both are just as good. I don't add a glaze, I just give it a dusting of powdered sugar and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I love this cake, super yummy! I put it in two 9" pans and used a filling, it was a HIT!!!! I coated the chocolate chips in a little bit of flour, it keeps them from sinking to the bottom. Two thumbs up!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This cake is super easy! I made this in a 9x13 cake pan, and didn't need to change the bake time at all. The only thing I will note is that this cake is SO moist, it almost seems undercooked. Next time I will decrease the oil by 1/4 c and see if that helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This is great! Don't need to change anything about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Super moist! Super good! I followed the recipe as was written and sprinkled with powdered sugar. Was exactly what I was looking for! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riverjess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I made this cake for my sons 14th birthday with help from my son & my 9yr old niece. They had a blast doing it! We WILL be making this cake again & again. The cake did need to cook 1hr & 5min, but otherwise no problems. D.Henry, Tucson,AZ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I used vanilla pudding and added 1.5 ounces of melted semi-sweet chocolate to half the mixture. By swirling the two in a bundt pan, I created a marbled cake. Very moist. Non-chocolate lovers raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States