Easy Chocolate Chip Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by inky86
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Awesome recipe, the pudding really makes its moist and dense. I highly recommend mixing in some cream of tartar or merengue powder if you are making icing for this cake. Made all the difference. Was a hit at my office party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Awesome!!! for less fat and still moist and delicious cake, reducing oil to a half cup and increase oven to 350 degrees and bake for 50 minutes!!! I make this cake often and with so many variations that others have suggested. i use vanilla,(and add 1/2 cup of unsweetened cocoa if out of chocolate pudding) lemon, chocolate or cheesecake flavored pudding mix...delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRATHER515

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was so incredibly moist and delicious even after sitting overnight in the fridge loosely wrapped in plastic! It was super easy to make and modify! I have since tried this recipe with confetti cake mix and vanilla pudding with great success also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourfifthsofakayak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
OMG this is great. After reading reviews, I reduced oil to 1/2 cup, cooked at 350 for 50 minutes and it was perfect. The other thing I did was use mini semisweet bits and mixed them with 1 tablespoon flour before folding into the batter to keep the bits from dropping down to the bottom of the cake. It's wonderful. Thank you Prissycat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newtown, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was great and really easy. I made two different cake for my sons birthday one w/ oreo cookie pudding one w/ vanilla pudding & choc chips. All my guest commented how yummy both were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Great cake i used this as a welcome home cake for my friend and she absolulty loved it i did use milk instead of water and make it a two layer cake and it was the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef@Heart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Moist, easy chocolate cake. I didn't even use a mixer...Just stirred with a wooden spoon. Turns out beautiful. Will make again and again....Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginahoward70

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mize, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Petal, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I just made this today for a women's brunch at my church--I used devil's food cake and made the rest as directed. I glazed it with 3/4 cup powdered sugar mixed with 2 Tbsp of sour cream--it was a BIG hit!!! So moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I just made this for a party and it turned out great! Although it's not a pound cake, it is a delicious, moist, chocolate cake. I used canola oil instead of vegetable and only a 1/2 c. sour cream because that's what I had on hand. I used the recipe for Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze on this site and it complimented it really nicely. I decorated the plate with fresh raspberries and powerdered sugar. It looked great and tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessi10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Fantastic and SO easy!!! I can't wait to try other combinations...yummy. I did sub 3/4 C of applesauce for the oil and used fat free sour cream...it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States