Easy Chocolate Chip Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was great and really easy. I made two different cake for my sons birthday one w/ oreo cookie pudding one w/ vanilla pudding & choc chips. All my guest commented how yummy both were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Great cake i used this as a welcome home cake for my friend and she absolulty loved it i did use milk instead of water and make it a two layer cake and it was the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef@Heart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Moist, easy chocolate cake. I didn't even use a mixer...Just stirred with a wooden spoon. Turns out beautiful. Will make again and again....Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginahoward70

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mize, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Petal, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I just made this today for a women's brunch at my church--I used devil's food cake and made the rest as directed. I glazed it with 3/4 cup powdered sugar mixed with 2 Tbsp of sour cream--it was a BIG hit!!! So moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I just made this for a party and it turned out great! Although it's not a pound cake, it is a delicious, moist, chocolate cake. I used canola oil instead of vegetable and only a 1/2 c. sour cream because that's what I had on hand. I used the recipe for Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze on this site and it complimented it really nicely. I decorated the plate with fresh raspberries and powerdered sugar. It looked great and tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessi10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Fantastic and SO easy!!! I can't wait to try other combinations...yummy. I did sub 3/4 C of applesauce for the oil and used fat free sour cream...it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Everyone always loves this cake when I make it. They also think that I spend hours making it...if they only knew. LOL! I did follow others advice and placed the chocolate chips on top of the cake last vs. folding them in to prevent them from sinking to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Excellent recipe! My only changes: I use mini-milk chocolate chips, 1 cup, and I add a little more sour cream... yum! Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
SO GOOD! I only had about 1/4 cup vegetable oil on hand so I used that and this turned out so FABULOUS! I will be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancingcook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
A very good, moist cake. I was expecting more of a pound cake texture though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States