Easy Chocolate Chip Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
With some chocolate gnache on top and a little whipped cream on the side this is the perfect dessert. Every one went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This is an outstanding recipe! I reduced the oil to 1/2 cup and used 5.9 oz. package of instant chcolate pudding mix since I couldn't find a 3.9 oz pudding mix. Also, as others suggested, I mixed 2 TBSP of flour with the chocolate chips and frosted with "Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze" from allrecipes. This is a fantastic cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vandalia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Morrow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is a wonderful cake to be so easy. Used vanilla pudding (3.4 oz) and mini chips and glazed with Satiny Chocolate Glaze and topped with toasted walnuts. Really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cndysc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
LOVE this cake! It was a huge hit with company. The only change I made was using a full cup of chocolate chips instead of a 1/2 cup. I will def. make this cake again and again- so easy and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diva Nay
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is a great recipe! It comes out so moist. I used semi sweet chocolate chips, and I topped the cake with the Satiny Chocolate Glaze recipe that is on here. Would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva Nay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This cake is delicious. Made it yesterday for the first time. The only ingredients I changed was that I used devils food cake mix instead of yellow. Also it states to bake at 325 for 50-60 min. I checked mine after 50 mins and it was still wet in the middle. I changed the temp to 350 and baked for additional 15 mins. It was perfect. Will make this many many more times. We didn't even use any frosting or powdered sugar. It doesn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I made this recipe several times using chocolate and yellow cake mixes. I used vanilla pudding for both - that's what I had. The first time I made it as per the recipe and found it to have a greasy taste and feel. On the 2nd try, I reduced the oil to 1/3 cup (as it states on the box) and increased the water to make up the difference in liquid. Still very moist and delicious without the greasy taste and feel. Plus a savings of almost 100 grams of fat per cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Holy goodness!! What a GREAT cake! First time, I made it with chocolate cake mix and vanilla pudding. Second time, I used chocolate cake AND chocolate pudding...and made a couple of mini bundts and cupcakes!! VERY GOOD!! Both times my cake turned out wonderful-no issues!! And I love how you can substitute this for that. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This cake was so easy to make, and I was able to easily substitute ingredients for what I had in my cupboard. I took it to work, everyone was so impressed with how moist it was. I will definitely make this cake many more times with many different variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Fox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This is THE BEST cake I've ever made! Everyone loves when I bring it still warm from the oven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Seal Page

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States