Easy Chocolate Chip Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
WOW!!! This is truely the easiest and most moist delicious pound cake I have ever had. I also reverse the recipe with chocolate cake mix and vanilla pudding...... still comes out yummy and my kids immediately said "Oh mom this one is a keeper". The only change I make is I preheat and bake at 350 degrees for 55 minutes ....... it comes out perfect...... Thanks Prissycat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Excellent! This has to be the most moist cake I have ever tasted. I used Devils Food Cake and Chocolate instant pudding. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Add more choc chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This cake is moist, rich and easy to make. I did make every attempt to slash the calories though. I used Sugar-Free Vanilla Pudding with my Yellow Cake Mix. I didn't add the sugar...the cake mix and pudding mix are sweet enough. I also used 1/3 cup unsweetened applesauce, plus 2 Tablespoons Canola Oil, and I used Lite Sour Cream, and mini-chocolate chips. My daughter just called and said she used a Lemon Cake Mix along with a Sugar-Free Vanilla Pudding Mix....along with the same adjustments I made to cut the calories. She says I just have to try that combination, it's delicious. She put a Lemon Glaze on the Cake also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewistown, Montana, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
was the best cake ever so moist I froze some and when I defrosted it it was as good and moist as when I first made it .I did not have yellow cake mix used chocolate and used white chocolate pudding I will make this again i'm sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cortez, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dolores, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
My family of 3 had this cake wiped out in 2 days! I used the chocolate chips and WOW wasn't it great! Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
With some chocolate gnache on top and a little whipped cream on the side this is the perfect dessert. Every one went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This is an outstanding recipe! I reduced the oil to 1/2 cup and used 5.9 oz. package of instant chcolate pudding mix since I couldn't find a 3.9 oz pudding mix. Also, as others suggested, I mixed 2 TBSP of flour with the chocolate chips and frosted with "Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze" from allrecipes. This is a fantastic cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vandalia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Morrow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is a wonderful cake to be so easy. Used vanilla pudding (3.4 oz) and mini chips and glazed with Satiny Chocolate Glaze and topped with toasted walnuts. Really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cndysc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
LOVE this cake! It was a huge hit with company. The only change I made was using a full cup of chocolate chips instead of a 1/2 cup. I will def. make this cake again and again- so easy and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States