Easy Chocolate Chip Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This is the best chocolate cake EVER! Every time I make it, it gets great reviews!!! Everybody loves this one! It's always rich and moist, and as soon as you finish it, it's gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Very easy. Delicious! Taste even better the next day. I think I will add more chocolate chips next time. Mine took exactly 60 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This is a delicious cake! One thing to note--I copied the recipe exactly (except used canola oil instead of vegetable oil) and it turns out to be more of a chocolate cake than a yellow cake. So I wouldn't expect it to look like the yellow cake in the picture. But it tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crest Hill, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
this is a great cake. I make it for the fire station they had their elections and the men just raved about it. it was a very good tasting cake. I am making another tonight and this time I am putting in a lemon cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I wouldn't really consider this to be a pound cake, more like just a yellow cake (I used vanilla pudding rather than chocolate because it's what I had on hand). Actually, I think it tastes like a cake version of chocolate chip cookies. People loved it - who doesn't love cake and chocolate? - and my classmates requested I bring it for the next pot luck. It's quite sweet, and it tasted to me like a cake-mix cake more than others I've made. I made mine as mini-bundts (so cute!) and I think it took about 15 minutes less than the lowest recommended time, so about 35 minutes I think. This is definitely easy and quick, but I think next time I'll just make the poundcake from scratch. There's just nothing like the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
The cake was good, but definitely is not a traditional pound cake. It was more like a boxed cake. The cake was extremely moist and a bit gooey even after an hour baking at 335 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This is a great cake, but I make it a little differently. I substitute 3/4 cup of strong coffee for the water and add 3/4 cups chopped pecans. It is always a hit, and so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpaigel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This is a very yummy recipe! I baked it in 2 8" rounds, filled it with whipped ganache, and covered it in chocolate ganache. It was a great combination. I sent it to work with my hubby and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I haven't actually made this (yet) but a friend of mine made it for us after our baby was born. It was delicious! I am not a huge fan of cake because I always find it dry, but this was extremely moist, even after several days. She substituted the chocolate/peanut butter swirl chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKPARSONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I've been making this cake for at least four years since I got my cake mix miracles cookbook from southern living. This is an amazing cake and SO easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States