Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
SO EASY! I used Pilsbury Classic Yellow cake mix (w/ pudding in the mix) and they were delicious! The cookies were even better the next day. Be careful not to over cook them. I took mine out the second I saw a very light golden color around the sides. I let them continue cooking on the baking sheet until they were cool enough to sample- then off the the cooling rack. Betty Crocker Extra Moist cake mix has worked well for me too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
It might not be the BEST cookie you've ever had but it probably will be the easiest you've ever made. It also works well with a chocolate cake mix, which my family prefers. ---- I no longer own an electric beater and found that this recipe can be done with a big spoon. Just cut the butter in with a knife and fork first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
I was extremely surprised how great these turned out. Very rich and delicious. You won't believe how much quicker this is. Thanks for a great recipe for a busy mom!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This is an easy recipe for the whole family. I can have my 3yr old add ingredients because there is not much measuring or I can have my 13yr old just make the whole thing. These are so good they usually don’t last through the night. I too love chocolate and also found it best to only use 1.5 cups of chips. Also, on one occasion I didn’t have any yellow mix so we used white and it was still SO good! I am actually wondering what it would be like to use carrot cake with walnuts and perhaps a dollop of cream cheese frosting?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandyKisses4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I was skeptical about making these - I just didn't think cake mix would make a good cookie but I was wrong! We've already made 2 batches and they both turned out wonderfully. Easier than my other chocolate chip recipes too. 1 1/2 cups of chips was plenty for us though. A definite keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Wow! Great cookies. Don't use Duncan Hynes, though. I had best luck with Pillsbury.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeta724
Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
This is very easy, I'll give it that. Not my favorite, though. Mine didn't come out chewy in the middle, more cake-like. They are yellow and the house smelled of yellow cake mix. The kids liked it. I don't think I'll make this one again, though. There are other better ones on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
We LOVE these cookies!! My husband, son and I ate the first batch before the second batch was done cooking! They were so easy and fool proof. My son and I have a new song and dance called "yummy & delicious," inspired by these cookies!! I noticed some of the reviews said cut back on chocolate chips, I did a bit but...Can you have too many chocolate chips...ever????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Easier then I thought! I have already forwarded it on to friends and family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hammonton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
This was a very good and easy recipe.Infact my 12 year old basically made it for us.I did take other reviewers advice and cut down the chocolate chips to 1 cup. It was a perfect amount.Thank you for the recipe, will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States