Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Yummy and oh so quick and easy. I used chocolate cake mix and butterscotch chips because that is what I have on hand. The only reason I didn't give them a 5 star review was because the texture wasn't a chewy cookie. It did have a bit of brownie/cake type texture. But the taste was great and they were so easy that I was able to whip up a batch on a busy night to bring to my son's school tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
YUUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I LOVE this recipe it was so easy to make and they are very good and stay soft. I made them a 2bd time with choc, cake mix and those were very good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
SO quick and easy and GOOD! My oldest grandson ALWAYS wants my choc chip cookies when they stay overnight, or he feels deprived! The other night it was late, and I was tired and turned to this recipe hoping for a quick fix. He was so upset as they were baking, and he could smell the cake-y scent, cause he KNEW they just weren't going to be as good... but one bite and we ALL smiled REAL BIG! Man, if these aren't as good as my regular recipe they might even be better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
A very good recipe! It was quick and easy! Instead of using yellow cake mix I used Devil's Food cake mix and I only used 1 cup of chocolate chips which was already plenty. I definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I have never had acookie thet i didnt like but this i never got to try because while ccoking my oven got caught on fire burned my kitchen. NEVER MAKE THESE COOKIES AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Not as good as made from scratch but very easy and good when you want a treat but don't want to spend a lot of time making it. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Great! I didn't have any cake mix so I used the "David's Yellow Cake" recipe I found on this site as well and they turned out just dandy! I will agree about watching them closely. No brown sugar means they will not get as dark as you would normally expect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
GREAT recipe!! Took them to a friends house for dinner they ate all of them..... Very yummy 5+ stars...... Will keep this recipe close by!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammygt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This is the easiest cookie recipe I've ever tried. There are so many variations to it. You can use any mix and substitute any add ins. I even used it to make white chocolate chip/ macadamia nut cookies that seriously rivaled Otis Spunkmeyer's version. :) The key is to use softened butter...but not directly from your microwave. It has to be room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States