Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
SO quick and easy and GOOD! My oldest grandson ALWAYS wants my choc chip cookies when they stay overnight, or he feels deprived! The other night it was late, and I was tired and turned to this recipe hoping for a quick fix. He was so upset as they were baking, and he could smell the cake-y scent, cause he KNEW they just weren't going to be as good... but one bite and we ALL smiled REAL BIG! Man, if these aren't as good as my regular recipe they might even be better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
A very good recipe! It was quick and easy! Instead of using yellow cake mix I used Devil's Food cake mix and I only used 1 cup of chocolate chips which was already plenty. I definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I have never had acookie thet i didnt like but this i never got to try because while ccoking my oven got caught on fire burned my kitchen. NEVER MAKE THESE COOKIES AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Not as good as made from scratch but very easy and good when you want a treat but don't want to spend a lot of time making it. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Great! I didn't have any cake mix so I used the "David's Yellow Cake" recipe I found on this site as well and they turned out just dandy! I will agree about watching them closely. No brown sugar means they will not get as dark as you would normally expect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
GREAT recipe!! Took them to a friends house for dinner they ate all of them..... Very yummy 5+ stars...... Will keep this recipe close by!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammygt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This is the easiest cookie recipe I've ever tried. There are so many variations to it. You can use any mix and substitute any add ins. I even used it to make white chocolate chip/ macadamia nut cookies that seriously rivaled Otis Spunkmeyer's version. :) The key is to use softened butter...but not directly from your microwave. It has to be room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very good but the bottoms of my cookies burnt but the top and inside of the cookies were still very soft. I left them in the oven for 13 min. Very unique way of doing cookies as well as quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
My kids loved this recipe. I like how easy it was to make, my 6yr old put them together I was the helper, fun. We will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
My goodness, I would've give this recipe a 100 stars if there were a 100stars rating:) They were delicious and because I didn't have enough chocolate chips for 2 cups, so I added 1 cup of chocolate chips and 1 cup of white chocolate chips....Yummilicious!!! I added whip cream on top set it out for my Christmas party for the kids, they loved it!!! Also, I couldn't find yellow cake mix, I ended up using the Triple Chocolate Fudge/ Super Moist/ Betty Crocket's cake mix. This is a must try, if you have kids, they can easily help out without your worrying that the measurements will be off:) Great job for coming up with this recipe, definitely going in my cook book:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States