Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very good! So quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Tastes too much like cake mix, not chocolate chip cookies. Easy, but not much easier then measuing out separate ingredients. I feel like I wasted good ingredients. My cookies came out flat and dry. Meh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
These cookies had a great flavor and texture. However, they came out of the oven very flat. Since my teen daughter made these I gave her an important tip- Chill the cookie dough before baking and ALWAYS place the chilled cookie dough on cold baking sheets. The cookie won't spread out and have the consistency of a flat pancake but a fluffy cookie that it should be. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOI_LOUIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
everyone loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
A very delicious cookie and so easy! My picky husband and son almost ate all of them in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Super easy! My 6 year old made them almost completely by herself, and it is FILLED with chocolate chips. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Yummy and oh so quick and easy. I used chocolate cake mix and butterscotch chips because that is what I have on hand. The only reason I didn't give them a 5 star review was because the texture wasn't a chewy cookie. It did have a bit of brownie/cake type texture. But the taste was great and they were so easy that I was able to whip up a batch on a busy night to bring to my son's school tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
YUUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I LOVE this recipe it was so easy to make and they are very good and stay soft. I made them a 2bd time with choc, cake mix and those were very good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
SO quick and easy and GOOD! My oldest grandson ALWAYS wants my choc chip cookies when they stay overnight, or he feels deprived! The other night it was late, and I was tired and turned to this recipe hoping for a quick fix. He was so upset as they were baking, and he could smell the cake-y scent, cause he KNEW they just weren't going to be as good... but one bite and we ALL smiled REAL BIG! Man, if these aren't as good as my regular recipe they might even be better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States