Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
These cookies are amazing! My daughter and I are not fans of crunchy cookies, so these turned out perfect! Her entire face lit up with the first bite and then she said they were the best cookies ever! I only had a white cake mix on hand, so I used that. Also, I didn't have any vanilla but the mix didn't need it anyway. Will be adding this to my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This is just what I was looking for! I buy cake mixes by the case when my grocery store has its case lot sales, so I am always looking for ways to use them. I used 1 1/2 c. milk chocolate chips because that's all I had. I definitely think 2 c. semisweet would be better! I can't wait to try this recipe with different variations, like chocolate cake mix and vanilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This recipe produces a very soft, chewy cookie. I used a Betty Crocker Golden Vanilla cake mix and they turned out just great! Great recipe when you need to come up with something fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I made these tonight and everyone thought they were amazing! I followed the recipe on everything except I added a little extra vanilla, and I used white cake mix (because thats what I had on hand). The dough was a little more gooey than I had expected, but it baked perfectly :) will definately be making again, and when I said this out loud, I heard 3 "yes you will" replies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
It's way too sweet. And the cookies look really yellow - not very appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This cookie recipes is soooooo EASY!!I made with my best friend ,it tasted AMAZING!!You have to try it out you with never do another chocolate chip cookies recipes agian!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitneyc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Very, Very easy. I found that they were better after a couple days, they became way chewier. And also my brother seemed to like them a lot with cake icing on top. Not the best cookie, but very easy and decent if you're ever in a bind to show up somewhere un-emptihanded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very good! So quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Tastes too much like cake mix, not chocolate chip cookies. Easy, but not much easier then measuing out separate ingredients. I feel like I wasted good ingredients. My cookies came out flat and dry. Meh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
These cookies had a great flavor and texture. However, they came out of the oven very flat. Since my teen daughter made these I gave her an important tip- Chill the cookie dough before baking and ALWAYS place the chilled cookie dough on cold baking sheets. The cookie won't spread out and have the consistency of a flat pancake but a fluffy cookie that it should be. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOI_LOUIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States