Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L@L@

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
My boyfriend LOVES these cookies. I always follow the recipe exactly as Sherri wrote it and they come out good every time! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elsie Giron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
These are great. I even tried making them with a strawberry cake mix. Not bad, but a cherry cake mix might be better. I'll have to see what I can find, maybe even just chunks of maracino cherries might do the trick with chocolate cake. I'm a die-hard chocolate covered cherries person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
These taste a lot like chocolate chip pancakes. I made it vegan using duncan hines yellow cake mix and applesauce/baking powder instead of eggs. They aren't the best cookies ever, but they are easy and fill the dessert craving you may have...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This is a standard "cake mix cookie" recipe, but respectable and acceptable nonetheless. If you're pressed for time (or just lazy) this will serve you well. I added 2 T. vegetable oil and 1/2 tsp. almond extract (I'll try anything to hide that cake mix taste). Hubs walked in the door from work, ate a couple, said, "Mmmm," without ever mentioning that they tasted of cake mix. A winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
ONE OF THE BEST COOKIES EVER! ATE ALMOST THE WHOLE BATCH AT MY CHURCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sure2bCowboy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
These are really, really good! I make them all the time! It doesn't hurt to add the whole bag of chocolate chips- it actually makes them BETTER!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Amazing, truly. The best I've had. Tastes best a little underdone in my opinion. That way after 30 minutes out of the oven, they don't feel too hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayme C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Delicious! Needed an eggless recipe, so I substituted syrup in place of the eggs. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eholsey1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I am not much of a cook, but am learning. this recipe was real easy and cookies were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States