Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Seriously - the best cookies I have ever eaten in my life. This is exactly how I want a cookie to taste. The Boyfriend is not a sweets guy and he ate 3 and would have eaten more if I hadn't moved the plate. I read the reviews posted and here is how I adapted it: Used Devil's food Chocolate cake (Pillsbury, moist)and white chocolate chips. used barely 1 cup of chips, doubled the vanilla and added a teaspoon of oil. refrigerated the dough for about 30 minutes, Baked for 10 and let them sit on the cookie sheet to finish baking. I only got 24 cookies out of the batch. Guess my version of a rounded teaspoon is a little large! Tomorrow I will do a yellow cake with milk chocolate chips! Thanks for the amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Hoffmann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Delicious; I added a half bag of chocolate chips and made them extra yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Fantastic! I've alwaysed used the Award Winning Soft Chocolate chip cookie recipe, but people love this one so much more! It's a MUCH sweeter cookie than most chocolate chip cookies. Over beating causes a more liquidy batter and flat cookies. I tried it with red velvet cake mix and with a few tweaks it was great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Good cookies...... after baked I was wondering if they can be frozen to eat later?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbclaar26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Great light cookies! Like pillows filled with chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
These were perfect!!! Iv tried cake mix cookies before but this recipe is my favorite!!! I used a chocolate cake mix. And put a york peppermint patty in the center! Heaven in your mouth!! Fudgy and so soft! You could never tell these cookies were made from a mix!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I can't say that they were the best ever, but they are definitely worth making. The recipe is very simple and easy to do, which makes this my favorite cookie recipe, not for taste but because of the simplicity. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Mendez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
As far as ease of preparation, this is great, but it doesn't take much more time to make a batch of chocolate chip cookies from scratch. These have a really weird aftertaste. A waste of time and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Canyon Country, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
These are great with minimal work. People who aren't getting good results probably aren't using real butter. You have to use BUTTER, not margarine or oil spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was super easy! I would have never guessed that these cookies would turn out so well. I was unsure of the consistency, so I added 2 T. of vegetable oil and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States