Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
good cake-like cookies. super soft! I made them for my MBA classes and they were a hit! I made them with German Chocolate Cake too. And for any darker cookie, just watch to be careful they do not get burnt. Amazingly simple, easy and fast! Thanks so much for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serveinlove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I can't stress enough how wonderful this recipe is! I was a little leery using the yellow cake mix as I'm not a fond of cake, but seeing as there isn't as much egg and no water or oil added the consistency is different. I did not have any problems with these. They stuck together nicely and were moist! 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I just made the batter for these cookies in less than five minutes. First batch just came out! Sooo yummy! :) I used yellow cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherichair22
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Simple and delicious! I recommend baking it at 325 degrees for a more even browning. my first batch at 350 degrees was white in the middle and brown on the edges. happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
theses cookies where the best i made them today for the first time , and they were great. i did not expect these cookies to come out good i realy love your recipes , if i were you you need to pick this recipe a++++++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by welovetobake
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
These are the easiest, softest, best chocolate chip cookies EVER! I used the cheap ALDI yellow cake mix and they came out perfect!!! Will definitely be making these again. Oh, and I only used 1 Cup of mini chips. That was plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
thanks. im low on flour and desperately need a cookie fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Very good! and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I don't know why people had problems with this but im a dessert junky, I know a good cookie, my second batch is cooking right now, i used a confetti box cake with pudding mix these were very moist not dry at all, i just mixed it up with a wooden spoon, and they taste great, if you let them cool a little they harden up great, they were so easy to make im really impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I agree with M-M-M's review. I wasn't wowed by these at all. I think the Nestle Toll House recipe still wins out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States