Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Very easy, but not as tasty as I expected. Will have to try different cake mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Wow, I havn't made chocolate chip cookies for over a year because I wasn't happy with recipes that I had. I had always liked cake-like cookies better then crunchy cookies. I used both yellow and chocolate cake mixes...Chocolate with mint chips was my fav!!!!!!! SO happy I found this recipe and I will stock up on cake mixes when they are a buck!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
For such a simple recipe, these are great cookies. While these are not the very best cookies I've ever had, they are excellent tasting when you consider how easy and kid friendly this recipe is. I forgot the vanilla and didn't notice. I used another reviewer's recommendation and used Pillsbury yellow cake mix. I also followed advice to cut the chocolate chips to 1 1/2 cups and it was a good ratio, but like one reviewer said, "Is there such a thing as too much chocolate?" Would like to try adding chopped walnuts next time. I baked on 2 different sheets - a non stick and an aluminum insulated sheet. They came out much better on the non stick sheet and seemed to fall apart a bit on the other one. Perhaps this is why some reviewers have had trouble w/ this recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This is better than the "regular" way of making chocolate chip cookies. I made minor changes only due to what I had available in the kitchen. I used Duncan Hines marble cake mix, mixed the white and the chocolate cake mix together. I didn't have any vanilla to use. I used up the bag of chocolate chips I had left, maybe 1 1/2 cups. These were so easy and not a lot of mess. I will absolutely make these again. My husband had eaten 5 before they even cooled! Thanks Sherri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
good cake-like cookies. super soft! I made them for my MBA classes and they were a hit! I made them with German Chocolate Cake too. And for any darker cookie, just watch to be careful they do not get burnt. Amazingly simple, easy and fast! Thanks so much for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serveinlove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I can't stress enough how wonderful this recipe is! I was a little leery using the yellow cake mix as I'm not a fond of cake, but seeing as there isn't as much egg and no water or oil added the consistency is different. I did not have any problems with these. They stuck together nicely and were moist! 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I just made the batter for these cookies in less than five minutes. First batch just came out! Sooo yummy! :) I used yellow cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherichair22
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Simple and delicious! I recommend baking it at 325 degrees for a more even browning. my first batch at 350 degrees was white in the middle and brown on the edges. happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
theses cookies where the best i made them today for the first time , and they were great. i did not expect these cookies to come out good i realy love your recipes , if i were you you need to pick this recipe a++++++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by welovetobake
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
These are the easiest, softest, best chocolate chip cookies EVER! I used the cheap ALDI yellow cake mix and they came out perfect!!! Will definitely be making these again. Oh, and I only used 1 Cup of mini chips. That was plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States