Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
so easy to make and everyone loved them! even my hubby who is not a chocolate chip cookie fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Very easy recipe to follow - comes together in minutes. The taste of the cookie is good. My only suggestion would be to use mini muffin pan rather cookie sheet. My first batch fell apart on the cookie sheet. 2nd batch in the mini muffin pan was perfect. Don't forget to oil the pan b/c the dough is just like cake and will stick otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
These were great! I loved them and they raised alot of money for my non-profit organization, MoreThanCookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
very simple and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Tehachapi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I made these with only one egg and they came out more like cookies and less like cake. You have to watch them carefully or they will burn before they're done in the middle. Using a 325 degree oven and a longer baking time may help. Also, using a full bag of choco chips is possible, but you have to work a little harder to get get your dough to stay together, so be warned! Altogether a pretty good cookie, soft and chewy, but a little different than traditional recipes. I used Pillsbury yellow cake mix with pudding and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
They weren't horrible, they just definitely weren't for me. A little too "cakey" for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
These are a different sort of cookie, very sticky and messy to make. I didn't have any vanilla but I don't think it really needed it. I love that they are so easy to make and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HeatherCate
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
So good! They are really moist and yummy. Added a little less chocolate chips though because there seemed to be a lot. The only bad thin was the dough was so sticky it took me a little while to get all the dough off the beaters.. kind of a hassle :( BUT so worth it for the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherCate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
So simple and so good! I barely had 1 cup of mini chocolate chip cookies, but it was a great amount! And I also added maybe 3/4 cup of chopped walnuts. Soo easy!! I'll try it w/ chocolate cake mix next time! This will definitely be a go-to recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Mehh... It taste much like yellow cake mix, and also the flavor can be a little too sweet for some people. I used the Betty Crocker Brand, and somehow these cookies of mine came out flat. Like one reviewer, I like my cookies dense. At least the recipe was quite easy to make, but the results aren't that outstanding. Slightly below average Chocolate Chip Cookie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States