Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I made these with only one egg and they came out more like cookies and less like cake. You have to watch them carefully or they will burn before they're done in the middle. Using a 325 degree oven and a longer baking time may help. Also, using a full bag of choco chips is possible, but you have to work a little harder to get get your dough to stay together, so be warned! Altogether a pretty good cookie, soft and chewy, but a little different than traditional recipes. I used Pillsbury yellow cake mix with pudding and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
They weren't horrible, they just definitely weren't for me. A little too "cakey" for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
These are a different sort of cookie, very sticky and messy to make. I didn't have any vanilla but I don't think it really needed it. I love that they are so easy to make and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HeatherCate
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
So good! They are really moist and yummy. Added a little less chocolate chips though because there seemed to be a lot. The only bad thin was the dough was so sticky it took me a little while to get all the dough off the beaters.. kind of a hassle :( BUT so worth it for the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherCate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
So simple and so good! I barely had 1 cup of mini chocolate chip cookies, but it was a great amount! And I also added maybe 3/4 cup of chopped walnuts. Soo easy!! I'll try it w/ chocolate cake mix next time! This will definitely be a go-to recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Mehh... It taste much like yellow cake mix, and also the flavor can be a little too sweet for some people. I used the Betty Crocker Brand, and somehow these cookies of mine came out flat. Like one reviewer, I like my cookies dense. At least the recipe was quite easy to make, but the results aren't that outstanding. Slightly below average Chocolate Chip Cookie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
they were easy to make, yes, but the yellow cake mix makes these cookies way too sweet & not in a good way in my opinion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
i love these cookies everyone that trys them thinks that they're the best cookies they've ever had its easy but i dont even add vanilla extract they taste fine as it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
These were good. I give 5 stars for easiness and tastiness. Mine were not cakey. Mine took a good 14-15 minutes to bake. Baked on parchment, simple clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
These are the EASIEST cookies to make and they're delicious! I've made two batches. For the first, I used yellow cake mix as called for in the recipe and the cookies turned out baking, looking and tasting wonderfully. But for the second batch, I used orange supreme cake mix and I have to say the second batch edged out the first batch. It's hard to beat the orange and chocolate flavor combination. Still, this recipe definitely earns a 5- star rating for it's simplicity and versatility. I'm sure any number of flavored cake mixes would result in awesome cookies. This is one's a keeper. Excellent job Sherri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States