Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I was amazed at how good these are especially when it is only 5 ingredients. Sometimes you are just so rushed but need to make cookies at times and this fits the bill! The only thing I added differently was an extra tsp of almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I was looking to bake a quick batch of chocolate chip cookies and came across this recipe. Let me tell you, I am glad that I did. These were the easiest and tastiest cookies I have ever made. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Holy cow! I just got done making these for the first time. I must say, I was very leery of the idea of making cookies with cake mix as the base. The outcome was absolutely delicious! I split the batch and did half with white chocolate and half with the semisweet chocolate chips. Both were absolutely incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
So easy and just the way we love them. Soft but not so soft they fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
My kids and their friends devour these! I love the simplicity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Seriously - the best cookies I have ever eaten in my life. This is exactly how I want a cookie to taste. The Boyfriend is not a sweets guy and he ate 3 and would have eaten more if I hadn't moved the plate. I read the reviews posted and here is how I adapted it: Used Devil's food Chocolate cake (Pillsbury, moist)and white chocolate chips. used barely 1 cup of chips, doubled the vanilla and added a teaspoon of oil. refrigerated the dough for about 30 minutes, Baked for 10 and let them sit on the cookie sheet to finish baking. I only got 24 cookies out of the batch. Guess my version of a rounded teaspoon is a little large! Tomorrow I will do a yellow cake with milk chocolate chips! Thanks for the amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Delicious; I added a half bag of chocolate chips and made them extra yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Fantastic! I've alwaysed used the Award Winning Soft Chocolate chip cookie recipe, but people love this one so much more! It's a MUCH sweeter cookie than most chocolate chip cookies. Over beating causes a more liquidy batter and flat cookies. I tried it with red velvet cake mix and with a few tweaks it was great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Good cookies...... after baked I was wondering if they can be frozen to eat later?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States