Easy Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Delicious exactly as written. Thanks for the post from the recipe creator - it helped with melting the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
My kids loved these, although they were a bit too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jo
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
My photo should be photo #5... If you love the taste of raw cookie dough then this recipe is for you. If not, then pass on this. I'm not the biggest fan of cookie dough but in a bite size piece I thought I'd really enjoy it. I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
JUST MADE THESE TODAY.THEY WERE EASY TO MAKE AND SATISFIED MY HUSBANDS CRAVING FOR CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAINYDAY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I am teaching myself to be a baker/candy maker, so every week I try out a new recipe and bring the results to the people at my mom's work. I was told by both family and co-workers that these were the BEST treats I had ever brought(and they were up against a lot!)! I used chocolate chips for the coating, making some white, some milk, and some semi-sweet! All were fabulous! They were so easy and fun to make and absolutely delicious! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by savvyash91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
These are really good, but you don't need the whole can of sweetened condensed milk. You only need 1/4 cup. If you make this change, you can also reduce the amount of flour to 1 and 1/4 cups. The dough is much easier to work with if you make these changes. You won't get as many truffles, but they work out better. I always freeze them for about 2 hours before dipping too. I do not use toffee bits, just the mini chips. These also turn out just the same using fat free sweetened condensed milk. These work really well in the cookie dough cupcakes on the site too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I must have done something wrong because these were not good at all. I chilled my dough, rolled into balls, froze the balls, dipped and returned to fridge. When I put them out to serve they were just gooey inside within minutes. Nobody liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
The recipe is absolutely delicious, though the batter was mush for me. I followed the recipe to a T and could not form them at all. I managed to freeze 10 of them and get them in chocolate without them flattening/melting. If I could figure out why the batter was so liquidy and mush, I would remake them and rate it better. But I dont know what made it to where the balls were just impossible to form..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Made exact and super YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Do you think these will freeze well? I'm making a cookie tray for the holidays, and I think this would be a great addition, but would like to get started early!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States