Easy Chocolate Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 23, 2007
I can't bake but even I can make these and they turned out great. I used olive oil and 1 1/2 cups butterscotch morsels which was more than enough for me. I may even cut back on the morsels next time. They puff up alot and may burn a bit on the bottom if you make your tablespoons too big. I ended up using slightly rounded 1/2 tablespoons and it worked out fine. They firm up nice as they cool so don't leave them in longer than 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I love these! Super easy! Very unique cookies! If you've never used butterscotch chips, try this recipe and give 'em a whirl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I made the cookies with lemon cake mix and white choc chips. They need to be pretty small balls of dough because they bake up pretty large. Also, I didn't need near as many chips. But, overall, pretty good! I can't wait to try choc cake w/ pb chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Great recipe!!! I have tried several variations of cake mixes and chips and candy. They all turned out great! I especially liked the lemon cake with white chocolate chips. Just ask someone special what their favorite cookie is and you can come up with a special recipe just for them..they are impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
This is a great recipe, I've been using it since I was little. I use it so many different ways. Yellow Cake mix with Chocolate Chips is the most common. Any cake mix with any bag of chips or candies works great. People rave about them whenever I make them. My boyfriends favorite is the chocolate with butterscotch but my roomates is Lemon cake with white chocolate chips. The possibilities are endless. I'm glad to see other people using it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Very good. Has the consistency of a brownie, only in a cookie. Next time I'll try them with yellow cake mix and maybe a combo of peanut butter chips and chocolate chips. This is a very versatile recipe, just change your flavor of cake mix and add what ever kind of chips you want. It's a keeper! (I did have to add just a splash of water when mixing.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Tried these last night but had no butterscotch chips. Used Reese's peanut butter pieces and they are wonderful. My kids absolutely love them although they are a bit too sweet for my taste. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I needed a quick dessert and tried this recipe. I used Chocolate Fudge cake mix and, instead of oil, used 1 stick butter. They were yummy. Although, 8-10 min wasn't long enough....I had to bake them 12-13. Another suggestion is to use peanut butter chips and some walnuts. I would probably like that combo better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
These are the easiest cookies to make and you can replace the chips with Skor pieces or any other flavour of chips. Best last minute recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
I stumbled upon this looking for something sweet one night. I had a few things for each recipe that I saw and this seemed to be quick and easy and had the right combination of ingredients that I needed to use.They were a huge hit with everyone who tried them! I keep the ingredients on hand now just in case I need a quick fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States