Easy Chocolate Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Many options Yellow w/ choc. chips Yellow w/ pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
wow i like it !!!!!!!!!!! and it sounds most fan tabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Easy! I used peanut butter chips (about 1 1/2 cups) & they were so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I thought this recipe was ok, but another version which tastes delicious is white cake mix and chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
EXCELLENT! I needed a quick recipe for a last minute bake sale and I had all of these ingredients on hand. They were so YUMMY and super easy to make! I'll definitely be bookmarking this recipe! Thank you--you saved the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Wow! This was so easy and delicious. I made them for my daughters piano recital reception. I didn't change a thing and they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
great, super easy recipe!! I made a batch for our spring break road trip, hoping they would last, but they were gone before we reached our destination. The kids claimed "they were just so good!" when asked where the cookies were!! Thanks!! Next time I'll try the lemon and white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
VERY quick and easy, however I suggest using 1/2 the chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
This was a very easy recipe. I tried the lemon with white chocolate chips and it was very good. Instead of the 1/2 of oil, I melted a half of a stick of butter in 1/2 cup measuring cup and filled the rest with applesauce. The cookies were still delicious with a little less fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I made these last night just because I wanted something butterscotch and I love chocolate. The cookies were great -- very, very rich and soft. My brother loved them. And, I would've pigged out on them with a glass of milk if I weren't dieting. So, I'm giving 5 stars for the finished product. I have to say that the cookie dough was kind of gross -- way, way too oily. I was wringing the oil out as I rolled them. I have a couple of cake mix cookbooks and many of the recipes require 1/3 c. oil, 2 eggs, the cake mix, and whatever. Next time, I may cut back on the oil a little bit and see if the cookies still turn out as good. Also, I baked the cookies on parchment paper which may have helped in soaking up some of the excess oil during baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States