Easy Chocolate Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This recipe is amazing for a 4-ingredient cookie! I modified it by adding 1 1/2 tsp. peppermint extract and substituting chocolate chips for the butterscotch chips. A real keeper! Next time I make it, however, I will cut the chips down to 1 1/2 cups as the dough was a bit "unwieldy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This is the easiest and best cookie recipe I have come across! I used it with chocolate cake mix but added Andes peppermint chips to make Christmas cookies and they were FANTASTIC! Can't wait to experiment with other kinds of chips and cake mixes. I didn't think they were too sweet or used too much oil as other reviewers complained. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIGARBER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
These are excellent! Don't use as many chips as it says though. I doubled the recipe and used one bag and it was perfect! Super easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Super easy and great for cookie exchanges! Can't wait to try them with peanut butter chips instead of toffee bits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This recipe is so simple, it felt as if I was forgetting something! I didn't measure out the butterscotch chips, just added by preference. My husband LOVED these cookies. I think I would like to try them with peanut butter chips next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Turned this recipe into a cookie pizza! Super easy and delicious~~Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIADAMIANI
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was good for last minute baking needs. I didn't have the butterscotch chips, so I form them into small balls and dipped in walnuts and some in coconut before baking. They aren't as great as my choc chip recipe from KitchenAid, but they were quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEE4242

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
From start to nibblin' on cookies in 15 minutes. I love this recipe for yummy, quick cookies. I can't agree with others that have said the batter is oily though - mine was almost too dry to work with. I added an extra tablespoon of oil & a tiny splash of water to make it workable. I also used less than half of the chips called for - it was plenty and the cookies were totally delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Desoto, Texas, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Easy but VERY sweet. We used less than 2 cups butterscotch chips; could have used even less to help tone down sweetness. Our yield: 36.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
These were pretty good, a little sweet for my taste but still yummy! I think 2 cups of buttersctoch was a bit much though; I ended up using a whole bag of the chip. Next time I think I'll just use 1 cup. :) They turned out a bit hard but that's my own fault. I couldn't really tell if they had cooked enough because they were chocolate, so I'll cut the cooking time a bit when I make these again. These seem like they would also be good with peanut butter chips. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States