Easy Chocolate Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Very good and very easy!! I look forward to trying more combinations. Thanks!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.R.Bright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
These are simple & fun! Even my kids enjoy making them.You can also experiment w/ different cake mixes for different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Wow! I made these twice today for the holiday season! The first batch I made I used a butter cake and milk chocolate chips, they were like mini cakes, yummy! But then I made them using a carrot cake mix and raisins, OH MY GOSH, out of this world, yummy! Thanks for the recipe, it's a definate keeper in my box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gridley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I took this cookie to a cookie swap and got great reviews. To make them festive for Christmas, I switch the butterscotch for the Andes' Peppermint Crunch. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peg Heckman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Apartment*Life
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Made this recipe with yellow cake mix (what i had around) and added some coconut. The best, easiest cookies i've had in a long time!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apartment*Life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Durham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Swampscott, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe! It is so easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly except I used 1 1/2 cups of semi-sweet chocoloate chips and 1/2 cup of pecan pieces. My co-workers loved them. I will definetly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I love butterscotch, but was not crazy about these cookies. It might have been that there were too many butterscotch chips for the recipe. Butterscotch overload
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I made these cookies last night. I used a devil foods cake and cut back on the butterscotch chips to 1 cup. They are very sweet but oh so yummy. I would cut back on the oil a smidge and let them cool on the cookie sheet before moving them to a wire rack. They are very soft after cooking 10 mins. I didn't want to cook them longer for fear of burning them. Once cooled they are so soft and very good. Not to mention EASY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
These are VERY easy and VERY yummy! I found them to work best with Milk Chocolate cake mix as opposed to a darker variety. I think the flavors just mesh better. These are always a hit and my daughter loves to help make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
SUPER! did pretty much as stated but cut back oil by a tiny bit and added applesauce to make them moister. I did cut back on chips by just a tad and added some sweetened coconut on top of some. It toasted up and was DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States