Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
A bit thin but great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Outstanding! So simple and addicting. ..I hope I have enough to actually glaze the freaking cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Compton, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I just tried this recipe for the first time and was impressed at how easy it was to make and how intense the chocolate flavor was with the condensed milk. As with everything I make that has chocolate as an ingredient, I always add 1 tsp instant espresso to the recipe and the flavor is more intense. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Great and yummy! I used chocolate syrup instead of chips... nom..nom.. and it's fast and easy to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Love this recipe. So simple and can be varied easily. I read one review that said it did not set up well but I have never had a problem. It gets firm & shiny every time. I have used it on my bundt cakes but decided to do it on a 13 x 9 cake today. It looks fantastic. It's thicker than most other glazes I have used but I like that. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
really helpful !! it turned out to be an amazing cake !! tysm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliya Khan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
great chocolate glaze, very easy to make. I used the microwave to melt the ingredients, only took 2 min. stir to combine, microwave for 1 min, stir again microwave another min, stir add vanilla and done! this recipe does make a lot and I am not aware of how well or how long this keeps, but it sure is good and can be used in lots of ways you can think of. jwildman
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Delp Wildman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cristi Rios
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Yummy and super easy .... I think by far this is the best glaze and so easy to make and my kids loved it ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristi Rios

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Wonderful :) Has that nice velvety texture as you pour it on, and then it dries very shiny and presentable without being crusty. And of course it tastes great! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saturna Island, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Devilishly, Scrumptious Delicious!! Just two things: 1) I would possibly use less chocolate or at least not use it all until I do a taste test. 2) recipe is way too much for just one cake. Not to worry though, I'm planning to use a heaping spoon in my morning coffee until it's all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States