Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2006
This glaze was delicious on my chocolate bundt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Tuni, Tuni, Tuni, what more can I say? This was FABULOUS!! Used this to glaze my daughter Ashley's icecream birthday cake today and I'm still scoopin' up what fell to the plate!!!! I swear, I didn't even eat the cake; only your glaze. The kids and hubby were rolling their eyes and watching me as I was "mmmmmmmmmmmmming" over this as they were all munching on the cake. For all who are interested, I have a big problem melting chocolate. Sometimes it comes out just fine, but other times, it gets all dry and clumpy. Don't get it because I've done the microwave method and the double boiler. This was amazing because with the addition of the condensed milk it came out perfectly! No fuss, no muss. Family commends you because they know what I go thru and they loved it. Thank you so much darlin'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Easy to make and very good! I may try different kinds of chips next time such as milk chocolate/peanut butter. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Quick, easy, and sweet. This same recipe is one I use as a filling in a bar cookie, but I never thought to use it on its own. I've also used this as a filling between chocolate layered cake, which was divine. One negative as a glaze--using a can of expensive sweetened condensed milk, when there are other glaze recipes out there that cost much less to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
This is a wonderful glaze. I put it on top of my husbands birthday cake. Nice and chocolatey. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This worked terrifically. I made two batches, but realized after I started the second batch that I didn't have semi-sweet choc chips. I substituted 1 cup of white choc chips, and added two 1 oz. squares of unsweeting baking chocolate. The results were wonderful! What a great recipe! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This was incredible. Very easy to make and absolutely delicious. I used it to glaze an amaretto chocolate cake, so I used 1/2 tsp of vanilla and a 1/2 tsp of almond extract in the glaze (instead of the 1 tsp of vanilla that the recipe called for), and I sprinkled some toasted almonds over the glaze. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
I would never have guessed that such a simple sauce could make an excellent icing without butter. The flavor rivals any powdered sugar icing I've made and sets up beautifully. I added another 1/2 cup of chocolate chips and used 1 T of butterscotch schnappes in place of the vanilla. Excellent recipe Tunisianswife!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This was scrumptious. I used it on a Vanilla pound cake and it was beautiful as well as delicious! Thanks for a great and very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Awsome! I used White Chocolate instead of Milk Chocolate Chips. It melted beautifully and was delicious over a devils food chocolate bundt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States