Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This is fantastic just as it is, but it's also an amazing base for experimenting! I like using a bit of unsweetened chocolate to make it less sweet, or using dulce de leche instead of sweetened condensed milk. This basic recipe has NEVER failed me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This is delicious and VERY easy and quick. All ingredients I had on hand. I used a chocolate fudge cake mix and added some sliced strawberries with sugar to each slice of cake. It was like a chocolate strawberry shortcake. This is going in my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I enjoyed this recipe but the rest of the family thought it to be way too sweet for them, I used it with the too much chocolate cake from this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
it's really good!!!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
easy and soooo good!!! i could eat it with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This is so good and easy! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANNA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
very easy to make and wonderful taste. not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was a great way to dress up my box cake mix for a school event. I had all of the ingredients in the cupboard. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
It's good, but very, very, very rich. Was almost too rich for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JINKIESSCOOBY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
4 stars for easiness- but not sure about taste. It was a little sweet to me- and believe me, I love sweet. It was almost too easy of a recipe, if that's possible. I felt like it just wasn't very special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States