Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I've used many recipes from this site but this is my first review. This frosting is the best!!! I used it over a cake box mix bundt cake and the frosting make this cake taste homemade. It was not too sweet and super easy to make. I had a bittersweet baking bar, so I used that, and it was perfect. Will definitely always have condensed milk on hand specifically for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
verry good i made this for my family and they all loved it i put it over a chocolate cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Easy to make, tastes great. Definately a must have recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
WOW! That says it in a nutshell. I can think of so many things this would be good for and will use it too! Thanks for an excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeahW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Yummy Delicious! I didnt have choc. chocolate chips so I used white chocolate, and it was delicious! Thanks for the idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
So easy, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hippycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksboro, Texas, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Soo yummy. I wish I had waited a little longer to grizzle over cake. Most of it ended up on the plate. Yummy fudgy gooey mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrookeCross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This is fantastic just as it is, but it's also an amazing base for experimenting! I like using a bit of unsweetened chocolate to make it less sweet, or using dulce de leche instead of sweetened condensed milk. This basic recipe has NEVER failed me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This is delicious and VERY easy and quick. All ingredients I had on hand. I used a chocolate fudge cake mix and added some sliced strawberries with sugar to each slice of cake. It was like a chocolate strawberry shortcake. This is going in my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I enjoyed this recipe but the rest of the family thought it to be way too sweet for them, I used it with the too much chocolate cake from this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States