Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Delicious! I'll use this from now on when I need chocolate glaze. Much easier and creamier than the powdered sugar versions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Couldn't be easier. If you want to up the chocolate fix in this, use 1/2 cup semi-sweet and 1/2 cup bittersweet (60% cacao). For the most particular dark chocolate fan, put this on top of the Too Much Chocolate Cake recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Yummy!Just a few ingredients make a simple, but delicious glaze for a bundt cake. We sub Baileys Irish creme in place of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Perfect for glazing biscotti. It doesn't melt easily and holds up to hot coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This is a rich fudge glaze...and foolproof for those of us that occasionally kill the chocolate in the melting process
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hancock, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
The best chocolate frosting I've ever had!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Niagara, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I wanted a ganache for cupcakes I made, but I didn't have the cream. So I tried this. This is amazing! I drizzled it on the cupcakes and with the remainder I drizzled it on fresh strawberries. Amazing! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was easy and fabulous! I wanted a mint flavored glaze so I used white chocolate chips and 1 tsp peppermint extract plus 6-8 drops of green food coloring. I took this to work for a co-workers birthday and everyone raved about it. I can't wait to try the chocolate version as the recipe is written! This was super easy to make and also easy to work with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
You know how good & gooey the chocolate chips are when cookies come right out of the oven & you can hardly wait till they are cool enough to eat? This is that yummy goo in a pot! I used gharidelli chips & it was a little flat, so I added about 1/4 c Nestle chips, 1 1/2 TBS cocoa & pinch of salt. the cake's still in the oven, I hope the glaze lasts till it can go on the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I made this glaze yesterday for my chocolate bunt cake. Yes, it is easy, yes, it tastes OK (nothing special). This recipe makes enough "glaze" for 4 bunt cakes, I cut it in half and it was enough to frost/coat the entire cake (too much to be applied as a glaze). When it sets up on the cake it turns dull and blah looking it isn't pretty like I prefer on my cakes, after all we eat with our eyes. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States