Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
You know how good & gooey the chocolate chips are when cookies come right out of the oven & you can hardly wait till they are cool enough to eat? This is that yummy goo in a pot! I used gharidelli chips & it was a little flat, so I added about 1/4 c Nestle chips, 1 1/2 TBS cocoa & pinch of salt. the cake's still in the oven, I hope the glaze lasts till it can go on the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I made this glaze yesterday for my chocolate bunt cake. Yes, it is easy, yes, it tastes OK (nothing special). This recipe makes enough "glaze" for 4 bunt cakes, I cut it in half and it was enough to frost/coat the entire cake (too much to be applied as a glaze). When it sets up on the cake it turns dull and blah looking it isn't pretty like I prefer on my cakes, after all we eat with our eyes. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
LOVE THIS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was the easiest, most beautiful chocolate glaze I have ever made. I let it cool about 2 minutes before pouring it on the cake, which was just the right amount of time because a skin was starting to form on top of the chocolate in the pan. I added 1 t almond extract instead of vanilla and put it on a bananna bundt cake. Next time I'll try it on a cream sherry bundt cake. It makes enough glaze for 1 and a half bundt cakes, could even push it to 2 cakes if you were light on the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Thanks for this easy recipe. My husband loves the too much chocolate cake recipe so I added your glaze and it was an even bigger hit. Easy and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Easy and delicious exactly as written. Makes about twice as much as you need for a large bundt cake. i got a little carried away and added a bit to my countertops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
YUM! I use this as a topping for Chocolate Eclair Cake and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Like many others, I was eating this by the spoonfuls! This is soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This was a great glaze for a chocolate chocolate bundt cake. The best part is it wasn't very sticky and remained soft the next day. If you like chocolate you will love this glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Delicious. Like eating fudge. You can see by the ingredients that it is super sweet & rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States