Easy Chip Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I loved it. its so easy and soo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was really quick to make and tasted GREAT! I couldn't rate it 5 stars because I had to substitute 1 of the 3 ingredients! I didn't have the knorr's dried veggie packet. I only had dried french onion dip and dried ranch dressing mix so I decided to try it with the french onion. My daughter doesn't like her salsa "chunky" so I put it in the food processor to make it smooth. We liked it made with cold salsa and not room temperature. Tasted like a dip a store named Lawson's carries! Next time I will try it with the dried ranch dressing mix or actually what the recipe calls for to give an fair review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I used the idea of this recipe. Instead of using the soup mix add some seracha chile sauce. It is very good that way...especially if you like it spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
OK, I just made this and rated it a four because its so easy and really does have a good flavor! The only problem was that it was a little too salty for me. next time I will add only half of the soup mix to start with or skim mostly the vegetables off of the top of the soup packet. Would also be good with celery or carrot sticks. Ok, time-warp to alot later. It has been a while since I wrote this review. I would just like to suggest to anyone looking for SOMETHING to mix with that sour cream that taco seasoning is the bomb. My son and I discovered that some sour cream mixed with a some of a taco seasoning packet (to taste) is our new must have for bean and cheese tostadas or nachos. I love it with tortilla chips. Or on a spoon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I read the other reviews, so decided to leave out the soup mix. Just sour cream and salsa (more salsa than it calls for)...turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
i was searching for a recipe with just a few ingredients that i had on hand. i didn't have the vegetable soup mix, but i had the salsa and sour cream. i mixed in shredded cheddar and mozzarella and it was delicious and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I agree with the other reviewer. This was easy (and what I had in the fridge for a last minute dip), but it was rather salty. To salvage and balance out the flavors, I added mayo and some dill. As described in the recipe, it would've been too much on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
the mixture does nothing to compliment each other. We ate one bite and had to throw it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Piedmont, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Don't use the vegetable soup mix! It's better with just the salsa and sour cream, then mix in some grated cheese and use as a dip for your favorite taco chips! Yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My family didn't like this. The dried veggie soup mix over powered the sour cream & salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States