Easy Chinese Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
This soup was delicious! Just like the one I have in a local Chinese restaurant. I did add a bit more cornstarch to thicken it a bit more, and garnished with a few drops of sesame oil. Will be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icesx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
So easy! Definitely worth it. I doubled the recipe and added potatoes, cilantro, and salt. It took around 15 minutes. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
I make this soup at home a lot for breakfast or lunch. I suggest adding some diced chicken and an extra egg for a more filling soup. Thats the way I usually make it. Also, season with some salt and white pepper powder for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
Great soup that was done in a jiffy!!! I had that can of creamed corn sitting in the cupboard for the longest time and am glad to be able to use it finally. In order to tone down on the sweetness, I added a pinch of salt. A winner that's easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
The sweetness of the creamed corn overwhelmed what could have been a 5 star soup. If someone makes a less sweet corn, it would taste perfect. I also added a few drops of sesame oil and some chopped green onions. Good recipe, though, Liz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
My BF liked this soup a lot more than I did. I thought it just tasted a lot like creamed corn. I'd make it again because it's very quick, filling, and extremely inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
Just like the one ordered at Chinese restaurants! I added a few drops of sesame oil after turning off the heat. Great easy soup recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
This really is good. Chinese soups can be so simple, and I never thought of trying creamed corn. I garnished with slivered green onions and a few drops of sesame oil. We also put a few crisp noodles on top. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elida, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

How to Make Easy French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup the easy way.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States