Easy Chinese Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Really good and easy soup to make. The consistency was just like the egg flower soup in a Chinese restaurant. It did need a bit of salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LetyPat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midway City, California, USA
Living In: Portola Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This recipe is quick, easy and really good! The only thing I add is chopped green onions, which makes it tastier. We love this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
I love this soup! My mom use to make this all the time when I was little and she taught me how to make it. I suggest try cooking up some bacon until it's crunchy. It really doesn't matter what kind or flavor. I found out that Oscar Mayer is really good. It gives the soup a little flavor to it. ;). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This soup is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOSTEELERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Simply loved the soup! Was the quickest soup I have made so far. Did add the rice vinegar as suggested by others and served it with low sodium soy sauce. Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Fast, easy, and tasty (if you like corn soup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
this recipe is easy and delicious! have made it several times and always a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
I loved this! I agree w/ Maymoota...add rice wine (I probably added closer to 1/4 cup), bit more broth, salt, pepper & sesame oil. I also garnished w/ some chopped green onions. I went back for seconds (told you I liked it ;o)), took one bite & realized I forgot to sprinkle w/ sesame oil....it makes that big a difference. I served this as an appetizer to Mahogany Chicken Wings (I had some leftovers) & Sesame Noodles...will have again many times. BTW This soup really was ready in less than 15 minutes....very quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
Wow! Wow! Wow! Super, super quick and DELICIOUS! Will always have these ingredients on hand for whenever I need a quick meal or don't feel like cooking! And it looks like you spent a lot of time cooking it too! Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
This is the basic way of making chinese corn soup. I usually add 2 tablespoons of chinese rice wine, 200g of ground pork, a few drops of sesame oil, salt and pepper. Also, I think this recipe needs more broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

How to Make Easy French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup the easy way.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States