Easy Chinese Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Love this soup in restaurants...never knew it was so easy to make at home! I also added a spash of sesame oil and soy sauce to up the flavour. Absolutely delicious=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I really liked that this recipe was so quick and simple. I love spicy food, so I added 1 tsp of chili sauce and garnished with thinly sliced green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Easy soup to make. I have made this soup over and over again. It definitely tastes better if you make it with frozen corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freedom, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Liz, Thank you for posting this recipe. My 5.5 y.o. daughter has asked for this recipe everyday since I first made it. We have had it for breakfast and supper and today I also put a freshly made batch into her and her sister's lunchboxes. She has been talking about it at school and another mother asked me about it. It it OK to post your recipe to another group if I give it proper attribution? Thanks for the recipe! Audrey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
When I read the recipe and the reviews, I thought wow! It's amazing that a can of creamed corn and some chicken broth can taste good like real soup! But it doesn't. It tastes like a can of creamed corn made all soupy. It wasn't bad, I ate it happily, but I won't be making it again. It's not like a Chinese soup at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Shenzhen, Guangdong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
So simple and surprisingly filling. Its always helpful to have something like this that can be prepared so quickly. I added some salt, pepper, 3 slices of crumbled bacon, and an extra egg. We really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Tastes just like the Egg Drop Soup at the Chinese Restaurant. I add an extra egg, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Really good and easy soup to make. The consistency was just like the egg flower soup in a Chinese restaurant. It did need a bit of salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LetyPat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midway City, California, USA
Living In: Portola Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This recipe is quick, easy and really good! The only thing I add is chopped green onions, which makes it tastier. We love this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
I love this soup! My mom use to make this all the time when I was little and she taught me how to make it. I suggest try cooking up some bacon until it's crunchy. It really doesn't matter what kind or flavor. I found out that Oscar Mayer is really good. It gives the soup a little flavor to it. ;). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

How to Make Easy French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup the easy way.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States